We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stop !!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Fredericksburg North
Ranked #8 of 41 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence
ontario
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great Stop !!”
Reviewed April 28, 2008

We recently stayed here on our trip to myrtle beach. We had two rooms (2 adults and 4 children). The room was great. Clean, the beds were very comfortable and the bathrooms nice and big with granite coutertops.

The girl at check-in could have been a little more friendly but that was probably our only complaint. Indoor pool was a plus after the kids had been stuck in the car all day ..... a little small but still did the trick.

The continental breakfast was more than adequate and the staff very friendly and helpful.

Thanks for a great stay.

Do not eat at the pizza and sub place (can't remeber the name) directly in front of the hotel. Although convenient it was dirty and poorly staffed.

  • Liked — cleanliness
  • Disliked — check - in
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ilovemb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    108
    27
    5
    9
See reviews for
138
116
22
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
quebec
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2008

Found the coupon for 80$ in a book at traveler's info stop in Virginia. Sure glad we stayed there. Less brouhaha than the next 2 exits south.

Everything perfect. Super friendly and helpful staff. Big room. New and super clean. Granite in the bathroom. Beautiful. Felt safe and comfy. Wish all hotels were like this.

Stayed February 2008
Helpful?
2 Thank thescreamingmimis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2007

We just wanted someplace to sleep on our way home from Northern Virginia.

This is a cut above other area hotels:
Convenient from I-95.
Friendly staff.
Clean attractively-decorated room.
Pillow-top mattress and fluffy pillows.
Extra-large thick towels.
Microwave, refrigerator, and coffee-maker in the room.
Small indoor pool.
Continental breakfast with fresh Belgian waffles.
A good value for the price.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
7 Thank DLCVirginiaBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dobbs Ferry, New York
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2007

Stopped in on our drive back to NY from Myrtle Beach. Hotel was terrific. Good AAA price. Spacious, clean suite complete with breakfast. Great value. Very nice staff. Great place to stop.

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank tesso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MD
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2007

We needed a room for one night as we had a wedding to attend nearby. We struggled over which hotel to choose as there are many options in the area. We opted for the Comfort Suites and were not disappointed. The hotel is new and above our expectations. Don't hesitate to book!

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank dgrant1518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bobbo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2007

My name is Renald and my family and I are travling around the beautiful United States for the summer. We ended up on the east coast tired hungry and exausted. we came across your hotel as we were stopping to grab a bite to eat anyways. We saw your lovely hotel and decided to stay over for the night. When I went in I was treated with smiles and warm greetings. the staff was very courteous and helpful (they even help us with are luggage). The rooms were very, very nice, we even took some pictures to inspire us at our own home. The next morning we awoke and came down to get some of your free breakfast. It was a hot breakfast at that. I love to save money anywhere I can. Overall I am very happy with my stay and will only stay there from now on.

Stayed July 2007
Helpful?
4 Thank bobbo12111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2007

This is the nicest Hotel, we love staying at your hotel.
So very clean and well taken care of.
Thank you for your well mannerd Staff, I give them 5 Stars!
We stay 90 days a year in hotels and this has been out standing.
We will come back!
Thank you.
Linda

Stayed July 2007
Helpful?
3 Thank tyez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg South
6.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg South (I-95)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#13 of 41 in Fredericksburg
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Fredericksburg at Mary Washington
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#12 of 41 in Fredericksburg
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Fredericksburg North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Fredericksburg North

Property: Comfort Suites Fredericksburg North
Address: 541 Warrenton Rd, Fredericksburg, VA 22406-1025
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
#10 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
#11 Business Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Fredericksburg North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites - hotel is conveniently located, close to many popular attractions and historical landmarks. Located 50 miles south of Washington, DC. We offer free hot deluxe continental breakfast, heated indoor pool and fitness center. Business travelers will welcome additional conveniences like in-room desks, lobby level business center and access to copy & fax services. All spacious guest rooms come equipped with refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards and in-room movies. Handicap accessible rooms available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Fredericksburg North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Fredericksburg
Comfort Suites Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing