We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tops for value in the area!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Fredericksburg North
Ranked #6 of 41 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Brockville, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
73 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Tops for value in the area!”
Reviewed May 31, 2011

Stayed on our way back from Myrtle Beach without advance reservation. Checked 2 other hotels in the same area and this one was not only far nicer, it was also about $30/night cheaper. Front Desk staff were very helpful and it's conveniently located. Unfortunately, most restaurants other than McDonalds accross the road were closed at 10:30pm. I've stayed at some of the other hotels in the area on previous trips and will choose this one from now on.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RickyH1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    108
    25
    5
    9
See reviews for
135
115
22
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
westboro,ma
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2011

Would definitely stay again. Convenient to King's Dominion. Spacious rooms and clean.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rtl36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, VA
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2011

I had a wonderful stay at this hotel last night. The rooms were clean and the staff was friendly. The hotel is conveniently located right off I-95 and is right across the street from a few restaurants and a Target store. The breakfast they offer from 6:30 a.m. - 10:30 a.m. has a good variety of items as well.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hyperdrop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2011

Very nice hotel! Stopped en route to Myrtle Beach from Hamilton, Canada. Pool small but warm. Staff fantastic, room very clean and updated.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheDohDohs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkins, West Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2010

We reserved a room at this hotel online -- location and cost were our primary concerns, and we had no prior experience or information about Fredericksburg area hotels. We truly felt like we hit the jackpot with this hotel. Our room was beautiful! The beds, bedding, drapes and furnishings, and couch appeared to be brand new. The suite had a spacious, roomy feel to it. The bathroom was extra large with great, bright lights. We LOVED the sitting area with couch -- it truly felt like a separate room. The work desk had a lamp with electrical plug-ins, great for our laptop. We appreciated the FAST, FREE wireless service.
Our room was spotlessly clean upon arrival, and when we returned after our 2nd day.
The FREE breakfast exceeded all our expectations -- we appreciated the abundance of healthy foods available.
The staff were top-notch from start to finish. They were personable and friendly and made us feel truly welcome.
The area is very safe, plenty of free parking around the hotel, the parking area is very well it.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chaswv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strongsville, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2010

We stopped at this Comfort Suites on the way to Williamsburg. We were greeted by a very courteous front desk person. She quickly checked us in. We inquired about restaurants and she gave us excellent suggestions.
Our room was one of the nicest accomodations we have seen in a long while. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was spotless.
We would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mknopick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2010

definitely recommended. booked in advance online so got a good deal. hotel was very nice. felt very secure. nice breakfast too.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonsleeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg South
6.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg South (I-95)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#13 of 41 in Fredericksburg
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Best Western Fredericksburg
Best Western Fredericksburg
#5 of 41 in Fredericksburg
686 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#12 of 41 in Fredericksburg
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Fredericksburg North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Fredericksburg North

Property: Comfort Suites Fredericksburg North
Address: 541 Warrenton Rd, Fredericksburg, VA 22406-1025
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
#10 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
#11 Business Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Fredericksburg North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites - hotel is conveniently located, close to many popular attractions and historical landmarks. Located 50 miles south of Washington, DC. We offer free hot deluxe continental breakfast, heated indoor pool and fitness center. Business travelers will welcome additional conveniences like in-room desks, lobby level business center and access to copy & fax services. All spacious guest rooms come equipped with refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards and in-room movies. Handicap accessible rooms available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Fredericksburg North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Fredericksburg
Comfort Suites Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing