We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites Fredericksburg

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Homewood Suites Fredericksburg
Ranked #2 of 42 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Maryland, United States
1 review
“Great Value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

great room and amenities for the price. Room was spacious and kitchenette was great to store the few groceries I purchased for snacks during my stat. Perfect location near Wegmans and plenty of restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Erika R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    434
    120
    23
    14
    6
See reviews for
232
116
32
171
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
707 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 638 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

I chose the Homewood Suites by Hilton based on the reviews and its location close to the Civil War battlefields nearby. What was nice about this hotel was that you got more for your money than other hotels, to include a free hot breakfast everyday and evening food Mondays through Thursdays. The check-in process was easy and quick. The receptionist provided all of the relevant information about the hotel and what it offered. The hotel is located next to the Fredericksburg Expo Convention Center and a Wegmans grocery store where you can get supplies and food.

The room was large with a kitchen, living room, a king bed and a fairly large bathroom. The kitchen had a stove and cooking utensils with plates, cups, and other necessary items. The living room had a couch, chair, table and television. In the bedroom was the king bed which was nice and comfortable, as were the pillows. Each room also had its own temperature controls allowing you to choose how hot or cold you want each room. There was a door separating the two rooms which came in handy. My room was across from the ice machine which was loud. With the refrigerator in the kitchen area as well you could have a hard time falling asleep. The door shut out the noise to the bedroom which otherwise would've been a big issue for me.

The breakfast in the morning was good and offered plenty of choices. They had a waffle machine like many hotels as well as a rotating choice of hot items. The food was good and definitely satisfied my hunger before starting out for the day. I wasn't there for the evening meals, but based on the menu in the elevator it looked good.

Overall the Homewood Suites Fredericksburg is a good hotel for staying in the area for either business or pleasure and would recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wbullseye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Page County, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014

Friendly staff, welcoming atmosphere. Would stay here again. Especially love the Hilton chain as they launder their bedclothes after each guest!!! Some chains never change or clean the blanket and spreads.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 583dandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bern, North Carolina
Level Contributor
228 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014

This large hotel sits in a cul de sac at the end of a winding road through a large commercial development - Central Park. There are two other large hotels facing the cul de sac. It is within walking distance of a Wegman's and restaurants and shops are just blocks away. In short, an American sprawl, all nice and brand new. The rooms are quite spacious (as you should expect at a Suites hotel). Mine was a single king bed with two TVs, a couch, chairs, desk, etc. The breakfast room was quite large and breakfast was good and well tended. A fine place to stay and it worked very well for me because it is located on the western edge of Fredericksburg and my main goal was to go to the great Civil War Battlefields in that direction. Getting to the attractive old downtown center of the city was a bit more of a challenge, but the front desk staff were very helpful in guiding me to a good route. They also feature "dinners" in the breakfast room, Monday through Thursday. I did not partake of any but they sounded good.
One word of warning - finding the hotel can be a bit of a challenge. There are two main roads entering Central Park from Route 3, right after you exit I-95. Depending on which you take, you go through seven or four stop lights. Best to use your GPS.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roamin88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2014

This hotel was the cleanest and nicest hotel I have been to in quite a awhile. The staff went out of their way to check us in a bit early. The room accommodations were excellent. We had to bring our boxer, Max, and the suite was nice and spacious so he felt very comfortable. Would recommend this hotel to everyone! The cost was well worth it!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Allison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lutherville, Maryland
Level Contributor
310 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this property in conjunction with a trade show. Great welcome. Awesome room. Decent light dinner and breakfast at an extremely decent rate. My only issue: Why did it take me so long to try this great Hilton Banner? Very impressed overall. Hope to stay again at this well run property.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank CandyMan627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Lake, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

Excellent facility for family or business travels. Breakfast every morning and dinner each weeknight! Suites were more than adequate and every staff member encountered very helpful! Would definitely recommend!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg South
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Fredericksburg at Mary Washington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Residence Inn Fredericksburg
Residence Inn Fredericksburg
#6 of 42 in Fredericksburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg
Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg
#9 of 42 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
2.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Fredericksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Fredericksburg

Property: Homewood Suites Fredericksburg
Address: 1040 Hospitality Ln, Fredericksburg, VA 22401-4972
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
#2 Business Hotel in Fredericksburg
#5 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Fredericksburg 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Homewood Suites Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg
Homewood Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing