We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great Hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Fredericksburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Fredericksburg to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Fredericksburg
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1040 Hospitality Lane, Fredericksburg, VA 22401   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
STOP CLICKING AROUND
Ranked #3 of 42 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

This hotel was the cleanest and nicest hotel I have been to in quite a awhile. The staff went out of their way to check us in a bit early. The room accommodations were excellent. We had to bring our boxer, Max, and the suite was nice and spacious so he felt very comfortable. Would recommend this hotel to everyone! The cost was well worth it!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Allison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    357
    103
    20
    12
    6
See reviews for
196
97
28
138
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lutherville, Maryland
Level Contributor
251 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this property in conjunction with a trade show. Great welcome. Awesome room. Decent light dinner and breakfast at an extremely decent rate. My only issue: Why did it take me so long to try this great Hilton Banner? Very impressed overall. Hope to stay again at this well run property.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank CandyMan627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Lake, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Excellent facility for family or business travels. Breakfast every morning and dinner each weeknight! Suites were more than adequate and every staff member encountered very helpful! Would definitely recommend!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

I stayed at this Homewood Suites for 16 days. The hotel was perfect! The breakfast and dinner was amazing One employee in particular (Joyce) works so hard to make weekend breakfast, and evening dinners delicious. The room was kept very clean, and the staff did a great jobs. The gym was kept clean, and there was always fresh towels. There happened to be a bank robbery at the PNC Bank in front of wegmans when I stayed there, and police located the suspect hiding in the pool area here. Good job to Fredricksburg PD for appending this suspect.
There was a prom at the expo center on of the nights I was staying there, and the hotel walls and windows kept the noise out, even though it sounded like a club outside.

only complaints: There was a feral cat population including kittens living by the dumpsters, that frequent the parking lot. There was a large Indian/gypsy family staying at the hotel, they would wait by the dinner buffet up to a half hour before the dinner stated. As soon as the staff would put the food out, they family would take all of the food. On one or two nights they ran out of food and had to make more because of this family.

Room Tip: I enjoyed staying on the fifth floor, it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank njfinest50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Me and my wife spent a night in our way from Florida to New Jersey by car. The hotel is located in a very quiet part of the city, next door to a Wegman's supermarket where we had a wonderful gourmet dinner. Convenient, quiet, clean and comfortable. It is also pet friendly.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Coloman d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

I had a very nice visit to this hotel. The room was very spacious and clean. Friendly staff that was very helpful. I wish my business trip was longer I loved it so much. It was a convient location for why I was there. Close to stores that I wanted to visit and shop.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Theresa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, PA
Level Contributor
116 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Let's start by saying that two years ago I had a horrible experience at another Homewood Suites in Albany, NY. So, I was apprehensive about booking ever again at a Homewood....from the minute I entered in Fredericksburg to the time I left...I had a terrific stay....coffee 24 hours a day, my suite exactly the way I like it...friendly service and professionals like Cheryl at the front desk and Melissa , the tall gentleman who brought special pillows to my room...Gordon the friendly night manager, and the wonderful, efficient breakfast manager who made sure the breakfast was well stocked. Room was spotless, breakfast was hot and plentiful, and it was a most wonderful one night ...need I say more? I will return to Homewood Suites again if they were all run like that....

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PADancergrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg South
2.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Fredericksburg at Mary Washington
1.9 mi away
Residence Inn Fredericksburg
Residence Inn Fredericksburg
#4 of 42 in Fredericksburg
4.5 of 5 stars 318 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg
Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg
#9 of 42 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 stars 529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Fredericksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Fredericksburg

Property: Homewood Suites Fredericksburg
Address: 1040 Hospitality Lane, Fredericksburg, VA 22401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
#2 Business Hotel in Fredericksburg
#5 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Fredericksburg 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg
Homewood Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing