We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“seemless check in”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites Fredericksburg
Ranked #2 of 41 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence
suffield
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“seemless check in”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Very nice hotel. Located by a major supermarket and lot's of restaurants. Very neat and clean and quiet. All public areas very clean as well as elevators. . Our guest room was very clean. Bed and linens were clean very comfortable. Complimentary breakfast was very nice and very clean with good selections. We stay there several times a year and will continue to do so. Keep up the good work.

Room Tip: You won't be disappointed with this hotel you will pay a little more but it's worth every di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank papagene4jack_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

643 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    464
    131
    25
    16
    7
See reviews for
245
122
37
192
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
norfolk, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2014

furniture beginning to wear; needed better soundproofing in exterior building walls (normal conversation could be comprehended from the street, on the 3rd floor), and in hallways (bone-jarring doorslams); policy stated no pets, but several dogs inside (?); keeping an internet connection was "challenging"; several tv channel signals had the freezing-hiccups (for lack of a better description). a spotlessly clean place, outstanding staff and marvelous service, good catered fare, and an excellent location. the room 'kitchenette' was a delight, the living area, bathroom and bedroom spacious, sensible, and comfortable. definitely the choice for a place to stay, short or long.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Dean O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fredricksburg, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Excellent and quiet location with alot of options to offer. Hotel was clean, plenty of parking and staff was professional and quick to check you in and attend to your needs. I would recommend this hotel to all who are traveling through the area. An idea spot right off of I-95.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Randy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosedale, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Great experience as always! There has never been an issue with a stay, staff is very professional and helpful in every manner possible. The rooms are very comfortable with comforts of home. I almost hate to leave and have to return home after a stay at Homewood Suites, like I am going back to reality :)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Bill A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia, United States
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Stayed here for a professional conference with my girlfirend from 3/7 - 3/9 and loved it! The Homewood Suites was easy to find and had plenty of parking. Check in took less than 2 minutes and the staff was wonderful. The elevator is a short distance down a hall, and while there was only one elevator for us (I presume that there must be others in the building), we never had to wait more than 45 seconds for an elevator. Upon walking into the room (5th floor), we entered the kitchenette which was nice, with a two burner range, full size microwave and dishwasher, and a 3/4 size refrigerator/freezer. The room was comfortable and a nice big size, very clean, and all the glasses were in the dishwasher, which smelled like detergent, which is a plus. The TV was nice and there was actually true HD channels. The sofa in the suite was comfortable and made for a nice place to relax after a long day. The desk was fine, plenty of power outlets for all my stuff. The bathroom was clean, the shower was a nice size and there was plenty of water pressure. The bathroom sink is located outside the bathroom and there was plenty of counter space and a closet with an iron and an ironing board. Now to the most important part.......the bed. Wow, we loved it! My girlfriend couldn't stop raving about how nice this bed was. The linens clean and fresh, the bed has warm and comfy, and there were plenty of pillows. the bedside tables were nice, and there was plenty of room for my CPAP machine and phone to charge, and again, plenty of power outlets. The breakfast was nice in the morning, and there was nice hot foot, including a waffle maker, which is a plus in my book. The only problem that we had was a burned out lightbulb on one of the bedside tables, and they were very quick to replace that. Checkout was just as easy. Overall we really enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We had a room on the 5th floor, on the expo center side of the hotel, and it was nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joe O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2014

This was a nice hotel that had clean rooms and friendly staff. The room was a little small for my taste, but it is not a deal breaker. The breakfast was also very good with really friendly staff serving. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasper, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014

This was my second stay at this hotel in the last 6 months.
This is now my hotel for staying anywhere near Fredericksburg. I was traveling to Dahlgren, but this location is close enough.

Evening reception always has something good and a little nightcap. I would like to see a little larger selection of beer and wine, but its complimentary, so I can't complain.

Rooms are large, clean, well organized. Just as a Homewood should be.

Room Tip: There is a Wegman's grocery store right next door that has a fabulous selection of craft beer an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank armstrongca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Fredericksburg at Mary Washington
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg South
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg
Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg
#9 of 41 in Fredericksburg
675 reviews
1.9 mi away
Residence Inn Fredericksburg
Residence Inn Fredericksburg
#7 of 41 in Fredericksburg
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Fredericksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Fredericksburg

Property: Homewood Suites Fredericksburg
Address: 1040 Hospitality Ln, Fredericksburg, VA 22401-4972
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
#2 Business Hotel in Fredericksburg
#5 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Fredericksburg 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg
Homewood Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing