We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites Fredericksburg
Ranked #3 of 41 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 30, 2013

My family and I recently stayed at the Homewood Suites on June 22, 2013, on the way back to Ohio from the Outer Banks, NC. We had to split the trip up to make the drive shorter for my 2 yr old niece. We were all very impressed with this property. Check in was quick and easy, the staff was friendly and said they wanted this to be our home away from home. I have stayed in many hotels and am very picky when it comes to cleanliness and noise. This hotel was immaculate. Very clean, very neat and very quiet!!! We needed three rooms and asked to have them all on the same floor close together. The way the rooms are designed is very smart. The beds are situated on opposite walls from the next room, unlike back to back like some other hotels. We could not hear any noise in the halls, or the next rooms. The rooms are huge, with small living area, separate kitchens and full furnished cupboards! Refrigerators, microwaves, coffee pots...the place was like a furnished apartment and for $139 a night with my fathers govt. discount, you can't go wrong. The free breakfast was fantastic....bacon, omelets, cereals, waffles, yogurt, anything you would want. The area was very nice and safe, with just about any restaurant you could think of, stores, shopping malls...etc. If we are blessed enough to go the beach again next year we will be staying at the hotel again, as it was an overall great experience for us all.

Room Tip: The way the hotel floor plan is designed all of the rooms should be quiet, due to beds and bathrooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonathan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (662)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

544 - 550 of 662 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2013

I only have one complaint about this hotel and it is that our room was not ready at 4:00pm when we tried to check in! We were only passing through Fredericksburg for one night so we had limited time to visit with family in that area. I have never arrived at a hotel at 4:00pm and been told the room is not ready. We had all of our things unloaded on a cart so our family just sat in the lobby and waited 1/2 an hour until we could get into our room. I must say that the front deck staff were quite friendly though and when our room was ready they were very apologetic. We had a two bedroom suite which was wonderful! Very comfortable for a family.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KimS963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

For my first stay at a Homewood Suites, I was very impressed. The location was great - just a few miles from historic downtown Fredericksburg. A Wegman's grocery store is right next door so it's easy to stock up on groceries for your stay. Rooms are spacious, staff is great, food is good. There really was no downside.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Shawn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

As a mom of seven, it isn't too often I get out by myself! I stayed at Homewood Suites with friends. After a long conference day, having a comfortable suite and kitchenette to keep our ice cream cold was a must! Needless to say we were all rested the next day. After our complimentary breakfast (yummy!) and COFFEE, we were ready for the next conference day!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We attended a conference at the Fredericksburg Expo Center and the Homewood Suites was right next door, an easy walk across the parking lot to the conference. Everything was clean, comfortable, and the room had every amenity. We also appreciated the Wegman's supermarket close by where every type of good food was on hand. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank KLKAdams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Just spent two great nights at this property while attending UMW Orientation and couldn't be happier.

The one bedroom King suite was spacious and well appointed. All living spaces were immaculate Breakfast was good with a fair selection of items. Coffee was very good.

Special recognition to Heather. She welcomed us as if were we guests in her home.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VirginiaTravlnMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Recently stayed in four different Homewood Suites during a road trip through the South. This was just as great as the others. Very helpful front desk staff got our room ready poste haste. The only negative is the result of strict Virginia liquor laws. The hotel must limit glasses of wine or beer to two per guest and document exactly what each room drank. A little difficult to do. But I must say that the gentleman overseeing the operation must have been an ex Marine. I felt like saluting!!! And also felt a bit like a lush when I asked for my second glass of wine and he frowned. They should try to find someone to do this honorous task with a little more humor. Otherwise a delightful place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doffran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Fredericksburg at Mary Washington
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg South
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg
Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg
#9 of 41 in Fredericksburg
702 reviews
2.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg
1.9 mi away
Residence Inn Fredericksburg
Residence Inn Fredericksburg
#4 of 41 in Fredericksburg
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Fredericksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Fredericksburg

Address: 1040 Hospitality Ln, Fredericksburg, VA 22401-4972
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
#2 Business Hotel in Fredericksburg
#5 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range: $113 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Fredericksburg 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg
Homewood Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing