We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Homewood Suites Fredericksburg
Ranked #2 of 42 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence
DELTONA
Level Contributor
81 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Another good stay”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

We like this location it is so very convienent to food and shopping located in the Town Center. Hotel is clean and rooms always comfortable, the only downside is in the bath they do not have enough hooks or towel rods to hang wet towels on after you shower. Lots of places to eat, we usually pick up a pizza from the Wegmans Grocery Store across the parking lot from the hotel. If you have never had their pizza and you like pizza it is the best and I am not a pizza lover, my husband is.

Room Tip: All rooms good, quiet and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C0vertCritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

622 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    448
    129
    24
    15
    6
See reviews for
236
119
36
184
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

I stay here often and am never disappointed by the quality. The staff is always polite and helpful, the rates are excellent for such a hotel and the rooms are large and comfortable. The best part is the free breakfast buffet, which never disappoints.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdmiralPi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
145 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

I can't quite say I was as impressed as the other reviews led me to expect. I expected more for the price we paid, even by booking and paying ahead. It's nice they have breakfast and dinner but I wouldn't call them free; they clearly bake the cost into the room rate. That would be great if there were hundreds of restaurants within a very short distance from the hotel. I found the staff to be very unfriendly and not overly welcoming. My biggest disappointment was the room size. I read people talking about how big the rooms were. I found it very small for the price. We had a one bedroom. The bedroom was roomy but the living/kitchen area is very small. The breakfast was decent; we didn't eat the dinner because it just didn't look appealing and there is a Wegmen's right nice door where you can get better quality food to eat in your kitchen. That was the best part about this hotel and why I ultimately booked it - the Wegmen's. We did also find it was convenient for all of the sites in the area we wanted to see. A warning to anyone driving from DC - don't try to get here anywhere near rush hour! It took us an hour and a half to get here from Mount Vernon when we left there at 4:30. We thought since we were out of the city we were away from the traffic but apparently you have to get to almost Richmond to be out of rush hour traffic range on I-95, so plan accordingly.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WorkingTravelMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maddis, Manager at Homewood Suites Fredericksburg, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property, while I love seeing and sharing the great reviews with our staff; the reviews that show our missteps can be the most beneficial for training purposes. I wanted to apologize for any service that you received that was less than stellar, excellence is our continual goal and it looks like we let you down during your last stay and that is not acceptable.

I also appreciate the feedback on our breakfast and dinner, we try to make sure that the food that is served is both high quality and appetizing to all of our guests. Responses in this area let us tailor our menu and make sure that every breakfast and dinner is a winner. If you are returning to the Fredericksburg area and would like to give the Homewood Suites another try, please do not hesitate to let me know. I would love another chance to show you hospitality done right and outstanding customer service.

Thank You,

Matt Addis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We selected one of their 2 Bedroom/2 Bathroom suites for our week long stay in Fredericksburg. At first it seemed the property was a long way from downtown attractions but as the week went along and we learned our way around town, it didn't seem that bad. It was convenient to I-95. It was at the end of a very large retail area with lots of stores and resturants. The main thing we had an issue with was that the room type we selected was a very long way from the front of the hotel, therefore it was some distance from the breakfast and Welcome home area. It was also some walking distance from the elevator and then the handicap parking spaces were at the door opposite from the entrance closest to the elevator. Which probably would not matter to a "normal" person, but when you have someone in your party that has a problem walking long distances at a time it becomes a concern. When we inquired about changing rooms, we were told that all the 2BR/2BA floor plans were in the same location on each floor. We did have breakfast there every morning which was basically good with a good selection. We only participated in the Welcome Home meal one night as the other selections did not appeal to our tastes. Alls the rooms of the suite are large and comfortable. It was also nice that each of the bedrooms and sitting area had their own thermostats so you could control the temp in each room. We enjoyed watching the geese in the small pond at the rear of the property, they were even in the parking lot one morning when we left.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Needed a last minute reservation. Person answering the phone was polite and helpful and gave us a good rate. Front desk staff welcomed us and gave us a good description of available services. Room was spacious and spotless, and everything worked perfectly Beds very comfortable. Hotel served complimentary dinner and breakfast, both of which were excellent. Hotel is located next to a Wegman's store which has a great selection of merchandise. Will stay here again if in the area

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chuck30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

We checked in early, had no problem getting straight to room. Front desk and housekeeping staff all very friendly and efficient. The lobby area is large and inviting. The rooms are huge. And have full-size kitchen, sitting area, desk, walk-in shower, vanity area, large closets. It would be easy to stay here on an extended business trip. Everything was clean, and little touches (like microwave popcorn in kitchen) were appreciated. All this, and reasonable prices. Would not even think about staying anywhere else.

Room Tip: Good news: layout of the rooms means that sounds from the hall are minimal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Onee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Shores, North Carolina
Level Contributor
298 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012 via mobile

Front desk staff gave wonderful reception. Every hotel we encountered was very friendly and helpful. Room was fresh, new, and immaculate. Breakfast well done, and area absolutely clean. Anybody traveling on business or with family, stay here. A wonderful place.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Mje12518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg South
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Fredericksburg at Mary Washington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Residence Inn Fredericksburg
Residence Inn Fredericksburg
#6 of 42 in Fredericksburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
2.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg
1.3 mi away
Best Western Fredericksburg
Best Western Fredericksburg
#5 of 42 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Fredericksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Fredericksburg

Property: Homewood Suites Fredericksburg
Address: 1040 Hospitality Ln, Fredericksburg, VA 22401-4972
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
#2 Business Hotel in Fredericksburg
#5 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Fredericksburg 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Homewood Suites Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg
Homewood Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing