We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homewood Suites Fredericksburg
Nearby Hotels
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
$80
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
$94
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
$97
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (709)
Filter reviews
709 results
Traveler rating
503
145
33
18
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
503
145
33
18
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomplimentary dinnerexpo centermon thursevening receptiongreat hotelfull kitchenstudio suiteliving areabasketball courtsmall kitchenhome away from homeextended staybusiness tripcentral parkexcellent stayoutdoor poolrooms are large
Filter
Updating list...
646 - 651 of 709 reviews
Reviewed June 14, 2012

We stayed one night on the way home from vacation and this hotel really helped us feel rested. They had everything we needed and more. Two large TV sets and a large refrigerator really made a difference. Homewood Suites always has more TV channels than other places we stay. The location was really convenient, because it is located in a multi mall area with several places to eat. The expo center is nextdoor. We were able to enjoy the free breakfast and get back on the road with no delays. We will certainly be back here the next time we travel in this direction.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MeAndMyHoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2012

I checked in on 4/16/12 and checked out 4/27/12. The hotel was great even from the moment I checked in. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful, especially Etta. The room has a roomy comfortable feel to it and since it is a newer construction property, everything is very well kept. My room came equipped with a kitchenette and full size refrigerator. The second floor was equipped with 2 full size washer dryer units, $1.00 per load. Wegman's is across the street so groceries and other necessities are never a problem. The hotel has an agreement with Fredericksburg health and wellness center which is located a short drive, Approx 1.25 miles, away from the hotel property. The gym is equipped with everything you need including an indoor lap pool. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone that is staying in the area. It's close to historic downtown Fredericksburg and all of the other historic sites. I had no hotel related issues during my stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bvit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2012

We had the pleasure of staying at the Homewood Suites in Fredrickburg, VA during a family vacation to Washington DC. Although we planned to stay only one night, the hotel and location were so delightful we decided to stay there for the entire vacation and just drive the hour into DC each day. The hotel is within an easy walk to a fabulous grocery store, so we never paid to eat out (between the grocery store and the kitchen in the hotel suite, we were set). Fredricksburg (which we knew nothing about when we booked the hotel) is a lovely small town with the rich history of being George Washington's boyhood home. We wish we had more time to explore the town and plan to return. I highly recommend this Homewood Suites hotel and the city of Fredricksburg.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

This hotel is located in the Central Park area of downtown Fredericksburg, VA. We have stayed many times in this hotel and it is always a winner. We most recently stayed on April 7, 2012. The room we chose was the one bedroom sudio suite. We like this room vs. the larger one bedroom suite because the heating vent in not in the bedroom. In the larger one bedroom suite, the heating vent is right next to the bed and so we either froze or sweated. The studio does not have this problem. There is a small kitchenette in the studio that has a full-size fridge, top burners on the stove, full sink with ample counter space, as well as cabinets above and below the counter. The kitchenette has a small table with 4 chairs for in-room dining, if desired. The rooms are always very clean and since this is a newer hotel, the furniture is updated and appealing. We think the king-size bed if very comfortable, as well as the pillows, and we are both picky about beds and pillows. The beds are medium firm, which is what we prefer. The bathroom is spacious and not cramped. We have never had a problem with hearing voices from nearby rooms, so we appreciate that. The lobby is appealing with ample furniture and a flat-screen TV. This hotel has a hot buffet breakfast each morning. It does not have a large number of items, but sufficient if you just want the basics. There are cold items available as well. It is the standard chain hotel breakfast. There is an array of breakfast places if you prefer something else. We usually go to Cracker Barrel and order items to go from the room so that we don't have to wait for a table, which can be long most of the time. There are many shops and restaurants very close, only a 1-2 minute drive from the hotel. There is also a Wegmans next to the hotel, and this is great for any last minute needs or for ordering a home cooked meal where you can dine in the store.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mindhealer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

We traveled to Fredericksburg just for one night and stayed at this hotel. Check-in was easy and hassle-free. The room was nice, a king junior suite. While we did not have a lot of use for the kitchen, it would be convenient for longer stays. There is a supermarket (Kroger?) within walking distance. The area immediately surrounding the hotel is sparsely populated...another hotel and some sort of convention center are very close, but not much else. The property is set off from the main road, so it was a little hard to find at first, although there are a few signs. Looks like they may be getting ready to build more stuff right around it. You will have to drive to the plentiful stores and restaurants that are within a 5 minute ride. We got a room on the 5th floor and the place was quiet. Of course, we traveled on Easter weekend so that may have had something to do with the low-key atmosphere. The breakfast, included with our stay, was standard fare - cereal, sausage, waffles, some kind of burrito, coffee, toast, etc. Not anything to write home about, but it was something to fill your stomach as you head out the door. We did not get to sample the weeknight dinner as we were there from Sunday - Monday. My daughter tried to use the pool but it was closed. There seemed to be some issue with my bill, but I am hoping to get that rectified. All told, this is a nice property and would be an adequate place to rest your head for a night or two.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Supapam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews