We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Homewood Suites hit a home run with me.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites Fredericksburg
Ranked #2 of 42 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Homewood Suites hit a home run with me.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2012

I checked in on 4/16/12 and checked out 4/27/12. The hotel was great even from the moment I checked in. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful, especially Etta. The room has a roomy comfortable feel to it and since it is a newer construction property, everything is very well kept. My room came equipped with a kitchenette and full size refrigerator. The second floor was equipped with 2 full size washer dryer units, $1.00 per load. Wegman's is across the street so groceries and other necessities are never a problem. The hotel has an agreement with Fredericksburg health and wellness center which is located a short drive, Approx 1.25 miles, away from the hotel property. The gym is equipped with everything you need including an indoor lap pool. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone that is staying in the area. It's close to historic downtown Fredericksburg and all of the other historic sites. I had no hotel related issues during my stay.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bvit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

611 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    442
    125
    24
    14
    6
See reviews for
235
116
34
180
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2012

We had the pleasure of staying at the Homewood Suites in Fredrickburg, VA during a family vacation to Washington DC. Although we planned to stay only one night, the hotel and location were so delightful we decided to stay there for the entire vacation and just drive the hour into DC each day. The hotel is within an easy walk to a fabulous grocery store, so we never paid to eat out (between the grocery store and the kitchen in the hotel suite, we were set). Fredricksburg (which we knew nothing about when we booked the hotel) is a lovely small town with the rich history of being George Washington's boyhood home. We wish we had more time to explore the town and plan to return. I highly recommend this Homewood Suites hotel and the city of Fredricksburg.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, VA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2012

This hotel is located in the Central Park area of downtown Fredericksburg, VA. We have stayed many times in this hotel and it is always a winner. We most recently stayed on April 7, 2012. The room we chose was the one bedroom sudio suite. We like this room vs. the larger one bedroom suite because the heating vent in not in the bedroom. In the larger one bedroom suite, the heating vent is right next to the bed and so we either froze or sweated. The studio does not have this problem. There is a small kitchenette in the studio that has a full-size fridge, top burners on the stove, full sink with ample counter space, as well as cabinets above and below the counter. The kitchenette has a small table with 4 chairs for in-room dining, if desired. The rooms are always very clean and since this is a newer hotel, the furniture is updated and appealing. We think the king-size bed if very comfortable, as well as the pillows, and we are both picky about beds and pillows. The beds are medium firm, which is what we prefer. The bathroom is spacious and not cramped. We have never had a problem with hearing voices from nearby rooms, so we appreciate that. The lobby is appealing with ample furniture and a flat-screen TV. This hotel has a hot buffet breakfast each morning. It does not have a large number of items, but sufficient if you just want the basics. There are cold items available as well. It is the standard chain hotel breakfast. There is an array of breakfast places if you prefer something else. We usually go to Cracker Barrel and order items to go from the room so that we don't have to wait for a table, which can be long most of the time. There are many shops and restaurants very close, only a 1-2 minute drive from the hotel. There is also a Wegmans next to the hotel, and this is great for any last minute needs or for ordering a home cooked meal where you can dine in the store.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mindhealer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware
Level Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2012

We traveled to Fredericksburg just for one night and stayed at this hotel. Check-in was easy and hassle-free. The room was nice, a king junior suite. While we did not have a lot of use for the kitchen, it would be convenient for longer stays. There is a supermarket (Kroger?) within walking distance. The area immediately surrounding the hotel is sparsely populated...another hotel and some sort of convention center are very close, but not much else. The property is set off from the main road, so it was a little hard to find at first, although there are a few signs. Looks like they may be getting ready to build more stuff right around it. You will have to drive to the plentiful stores and restaurants that are within a 5 minute ride. We got a room on the 5th floor and the place was quiet. Of course, we traveled on Easter weekend so that may have had something to do with the low-key atmosphere. The breakfast, included with our stay, was standard fare - cereal, sausage, waffles, some kind of burrito, coffee, toast, etc. Not anything to write home about, but it was something to fill your stomach as you head out the door. We did not get to sample the weeknight dinner as we were there from Sunday - Monday. My daughter tried to use the pool but it was closed. There seemed to be some issue with my bill, but I am hoping to get that rectified. All told, this is a nice property and would be an adequate place to rest your head for a night or two.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Supapam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Voorhees, New Jersey
Level Contributor
85 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

Stopped here coming home from Florida. Used the coupon from the books at the Welcome Center, was this place a bargain for the price! Great sized room, very clean and comfy. Great breakfast here as well. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thwingfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2012

Conveniently located near restaurants and shopping area, but not too close for noise or traffic congestion to be a problem. Staff was friendly and efficient. Complimentary dinner was available the evening of check-in (Tuesday) and a complimentary breakfast was provided. (There is not a full service restaurant on site). Breakfast was better than expected with western omelets, waffle maker, various breads, cereals, yogurts, juices, coffee. Room was top notch. Clean and well laid out. Ours was a 2 bedroom suite with one king and two queens. Bathroom in each bedroom and a TV in each and in the living area. Dishes were clean and everything was in working order. There are various entrances (by room key) so you don't have to walk very far to reach an elevator/exit. Would stay here again without checking other hotels!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kanisue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2011

This is my second stay at the Property this year, always enjoy my stays here. The team is what makes it a nice stay Ms Virgina down in the breakfast area in the morning or Ms Tanya working the desk in the evening. Awesome...the rooms are always in great shape and the maids respect your green choice...no new towles very day, only if you want them.

Room Tip: Top floor is my favorite, but rooms in the back have easy access and less used elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eod4jcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg South
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Fredericksburg at Mary Washington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Residence Inn Fredericksburg
Residence Inn Fredericksburg
#6 of 42 in Fredericksburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
2.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg
BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg
#5 of 42 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Fredericksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Fredericksburg

Property: Homewood Suites Fredericksburg
Address: 1040 Hospitality Ln, Fredericksburg, VA 22401-4972
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
#2 Business Hotel in Fredericksburg
#5 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Fredericksburg 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg
Homewood Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing