We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love their beds”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg
Ranked #9 of 42 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
171 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Love their beds”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

When you stop in this area, there are 3 Hilton choices next to each other. We chose the HGI because I like their beds better than the Hampton inn or Homewood. Beds are firmer but this time they weren't the newer beds at this location. The HVAC was not digital and hard to read. The unit was quiet though, but I like to run the fan as well as get heat. It was late so we didn't ask for a different room. Friendly staff.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ddd1017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

643 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    302
    191
    93
    41
    16
See reviews for
177
170
42
184
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buxton, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

Nice property, good staff, great location. Staff was accommodating, hotel was clean, quiet and welcoming. I would definitely choose this location in the future. If you're a light sleeper, ask for an "odd numbered" room, away from the highway.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Rob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014

We like to stay in Hilton Garden Inns when we travel because of the onsite restaurant. After a long day on the road, it is nice to be able to have dinner right there and then retire for the night. We have stayed at this particular HGI a number of times, and each time, the gentleman waiter at the restaurant informs us as we sit down that "We have a lot of room service orders and the wait is going to be an hour". It is almost like he wants everyone to eat somewhere else. We stay anyway, and the wait is never more than 20 minutes, but we watch people leave because they don't want to wait that long. We have never encountered this at any other HGI and it really brings down the level of service.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jvspvan8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
320 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2014

Next to a Hampton Inn & a Homewood Suites in an enormous retail area. The HGI was clean, good coffee and friendly staff as one would expect. Neutrogena bath products are always a nice touch. If you have trouble sleeping due to the freeway noise, ask for an odd number room. The even numbers are on the freeway side and my room was much, much louder than expected.

Room Tip: Even numbers face the freeway, and it's loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cassyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canandaigua, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014

Everything I've come to expect from the Hilton Garden Inn experience: clean modern hotel, excellent staff and good food. It's obvious Hilton has perfected the hotel experience, and even though HGIs are mirror images of each other, it's always the people who make a difference. The staff at this particular HGI went out of their way to make our stay even more pleasant than expected.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Douglas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014

Great value, easy access to DC area and surrounding region. Smoky mountains right arount the corner. From this location you can explore DC, Charlotsville, Richmpnd, Williamsburgh and save a ton of money.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Albert O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Narberth, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
519 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

We stopped here during the January blizzard. Jason and the others at the desk were most helpful. The room is pleasant and well maintained.

Kudos to Habib Desiree, and the entire staff.

The restaurant is also pleasant and appropriate.

Our vehicle would not start. AAA refused to take a call. The hotel to the rescue! They were able to jump start our diesel vehicle. Our sincere thanks. Mirabile dictu!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank larryderm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg South
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Fredericksburg
Homewood Suites Fredericksburg
#2 of 42 in Fredericksburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Fredericksburg at Mary Washington
1.9 mi away
Residence Inn Fredericksburg
Residence Inn Fredericksburg
#7 of 42 in Fredericksburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg
BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg
#5 of 42 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg
Address: 1060 Hospitality Lane, Fredericksburg, VA 22401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Fredericksburg
#10 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
#11 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you visit for business or pleasure, the Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg hotel is close to the best places in town. Our Fredericksburg hotel is just a short drive from the Fredericksburg Expo and Conference Center and Quantico Marine Corps Base as well as attractions such as 6,000 acres of battlefields, historic sites and museums, George Washington family homes, and world-class golfing at Cannon Ridge. You can enjoy river cruises, antiquing, wine tasting, and wonderful shopping at Potomac Mills. Our Fredericksburg, VA hotel is also close to corporations and institutions such as University of Mary Washington, GEICO and Mary Washington Healthcare. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing