We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Stay!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg
Ranked #9 of 41 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Great hotel with wonderful amenities! Very clean room and the staff was exceptionally helpful to answer questions about the area. Had breakfast in the dining area...very good meal and the wait-staff was very accommodating. Thank you for a superb stay!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Randy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (730)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

540 - 546 of 730 reviews

Reviewed November 21, 2013

Well located for my travel needs. Good, clean rooms and helpful staff. Close to conference center and mall area. Many restaurants to choose from. Not far from downtown area and historic sites. My trip was for a conference so the proximity to the convention center was very important, likewise having so many options close by made it easier to get to the things I needed without having to spend a lot of time traveling. A group rate helped add to the value of the stay. I used a pre-pay option which also provided a reduced rate.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

I was not aware of a satifaction garantee, but I certainly was not satified paying $300 for my stay in a room that had peeling wallpaper with mildew, then to be ignored about the problem. The offer of a $30 dicount, meaning $10 off per night, (because I already had a Bereavement rate,) was a slap in the face...our son has allergy issues that can be triggered by mildew, so he had to stay with extended family because we could not risk an asthmatic reaction. For a Hilton, this is unacceptable...this is something I would expect from a Days Inn or Red Roof Inn....but for $50 a night.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

We were looking for a heated indoor pool for our daughter, and this place had exactly what we wanted: a recreation pool at 80F and a jacuzzi at 102F. The staff was efficient, and checked us in quickly. As with other Hilton motel properties, the receipt was slipped under our door, so no time is wasted checking out. The room was clean and newly furnished. There's nothing special about the location, unless you're looking for a view of the back side of a Wegman's grocery, and it's not walking distance to the historic Fredericksburg old town, but if you're looking for a clean, easy, comfortable, and friendly stay close to Rte. 95, this place had all those for us.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ObservantGuest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Stayed two nights for a mini-vacation. Hotel was very clean, the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was also very good and extensive. Got the room with the whirlpool tub, which was great for relaxing after running around all day. Staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

This is a half way point when we travel from home to the Outer Banks. The hotel is right off 95 and we have never experienced any noise issues. The rates are extremely reasonable and at no time did we feel there was a safety issue. The employees at the front desk were very nice when we checked in and out. The room was clean and comfortable. The restaurant serves breakfast and made to order. Our server was able to multi task quite well. She took our order, waited on other tables, kept our beverages filled, and cooked a great breakfast!

This is not a destination hotel for us and I can't speak for what is in the area. If you're traveling and need a good place to stay, this is a convenient location to get a clean, comfortable room with friendly employees.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pitt_twins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Dissatisfied with my experience at this particular Hilton Garden Inn. Did not feel safe within the hotel and staff seemed to blow off the problem with excuses about maintenance problems they were already aware of before my arrival. Was in fact moved to another room yet by them the reputation of your hotel was already compromised.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Theresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg South
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Fredericksburg at Mary Washington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fredericksburg South (I-95), VA
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson...
#11 of 41 in Fredericksburg
683 reviews
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Fredericksburg
Homewood Suites Fredericksburg
#3 of 41 in Fredericksburg
690 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#14 of 41 in Fredericksburg
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg

Address: 1060 Hospitality Ln, Fredericksburg, VA 22401-4972
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Fredericksburg
#10 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
#10 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range: $122 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you visit for business or pleasure, the Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg hotel is close to the best places in town. Our Fredericksburg hotel is just a short drive from the Fredericksburg Expo and Conference Center and Quantico Marine Corps Base as well as attractions such as 6,000 acres of battlefields, historic sites and museums, George Washington family homes, and world-class golfing at Cannon Ridge. You can enjoy river cruises, antiquing, wine tasting, and wonderful shopping at Potomac Mills. Our Fredericksburg, VA hotel is also close to corporations and institutions such as University of Mary Washington, GEICO and Mary Washington Healthcare. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing