We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Still a favorite in Fredericksburg” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg
Ranked #8 of 42 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Still a favorite in Fredericksburg”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

The staff is changing, but still very welcoming. Rooms clean. Quiet, but close to good shopping and 95. Only real negative is the new "menu" in the evening. Too limited and I will find other options in the area. This is OK for one-night guests I guess, but for multiple night stays it will probably drive guests to other restaurants. Maybe they will look at reduced revenue and change it back to offer simple salads with grilled chicken. Hope so!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

630 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    296
    187
    92
    40
    15
See reviews for
170
169
42
180
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

I stayed here overnight with a conference. The lobby is very stylish and comfortable, the check-in quick and the staff friendly. The room was a little dark. It had a quiet, responsive HVAC system, a comfortable bed, work desk and a bathroom with adequate water pressure and good tub drainage. The hotel also provided free wifi.

The only issue was I-95, that lurked just beyond my window. During the day, the constant drone of traffic punctuated by tractor trailer air brakes was heard in my room. This continued through the night, made worse by some sort of accident that resulted in sirens, stopped traffic and the honking of horns.

While the place was very nice, the interstate did put a damper on an otherwise good stay. If you stay here, request a room that does not have an I-95 view.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank grhokie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wash dc
Level Contributor
227 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

Our room faced the highway so there was traffic noise most of the time. That said, the hotel is very conveniently located, especially if you have a function at the nearby Fredericksburg Expo Center. The room was clean and the mini-fridge/microwave set-up was more than adequate for an in-room breakfast or a quick lunch. The front desk staff was friendly and the lobby was inviting with its lovely hearth.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that doesn't face the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank equinoxWashDc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
228 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

This hotel was chosen on our trip home as we passed through because we saw an advertisement in the hotels book at the visitors center on the interstate. We had a very nice stay. The room was a little older but very clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The food from the restaurant smelled great, although we didn't eat there. I would definately stay here again. There is some noise from I-95 in the morning during rush hour, due to the convenient location to the highway. But I would stay here again as I passed through. You will not be disappointed here!

Room Tip: Maybe on the right side so you are further away from the highway to lessen the noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lukay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

We stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn on our way to the Outer Banks. They were extremely helpful and friendly. When we called ahead and asked if they could set-up the pak-n-play before we arrived they told us it was already ready and waiting.
The breakfast was a little misleading. We thought we were going to get the "free" breakfast, but soon discovered that we were ordering off the menu, so if you want to order eggs or pancakes remember that is not part of the "free" breakfast.
The room was clean and new. I would definitely stay here again.
Also, while we were only in Fredericksburg for less than 15 hours, Hospitality Street is lined with many chain restaurants, stores, and other hotels.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KeGillett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
179 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

I am a Hilton Honors Diamond Level and obviously stay at a variety of Hilton properties. This hotel is a very good Hilton Garden facility. The front desk staff are friendly and courteous. Our room was good and well maintained. The weather was quite bad and we ate in the hotel restaurant. The meals were better than expected, but the waitress was focused on the bar patrons. Breakfast was typical Hilton Garden fare and quite acceptable. The location is a bit out of the way for interstate highway travelers.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlowishusCPMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langhorne, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

This location in Fredericksburg is convenient to shopping and dining and is hassle free and quiet. Everything about it lends convenience to the business traveler. Excellent breakfast buffet and great quick service. I will continue to stay here when I travel through the area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg South
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Fredericksburg
Homewood Suites Fredericksburg
#2 of 42 in Fredericksburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Fredericksburg at Mary Washington
1.9 mi away
Residence Inn Fredericksburg
Residence Inn Fredericksburg
#7 of 42 in Fredericksburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg
BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg
#5 of 42 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg
Address: 1060 Hospitality Lane, Fredericksburg, VA 22401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Fredericksburg
#10 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
#11 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you visit for business or pleasure, the Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg hotel is close to the best places in town. Our Fredericksburg hotel is just a short drive from the Fredericksburg Expo and Conference Center and Quantico Marine Corps Base as well as attractions such as 6,000 acres of battlefields, historic sites and museums, George Washington family homes, and world-class golfing at Cannon Ridge. You can enjoy river cruises, antiquing, wine tasting, and wonderful shopping at Potomac Mills. Our Fredericksburg, VA hotel is also close to corporations and institutions such as University of Mary Washington, GEICO and Mary Washington Healthcare. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing