We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm and friendly personnel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg
Ranked #9 of 41 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence
McAlpin, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Warm and friendly personnel”
Reviewed January 19, 2012

The property is well maintained to the highest standards. The housekeeping staff attended to even my special request needs. The bed & breakfast option was the best way for me to take advantage of Hilton's specials. The breakfast staff was very attentive, the food was prepared as requested and served promptly while hot and fresh. Overall it is a great place to stay when in the Fredericksburg area.

Room Tip: Check the specials offered and choose the one that suits your needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mgmeador
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

675 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    319
    199
    99
    42
    16
See reviews for
186
177
44
193
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Branson, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2012

The HIlton Garden Inn is located behind the huge Wegman's supermarket, along with a Hampton Inn and other similar models.
The service was great. My room had no heat, but Donald came and rattled some pipes and on came the heat. The next night I had no heat again but this time I was too tired to call Donald, and just pulled on a sweatshirt. I am sure Donald would have come to fix it though.
I got my fingers smashed in a car door and Beverly in the kitchen fixed me up with a huge ice bag and a complimentary glass of wine. The wine did the trick on pain-killing, and the ice kept the swelling down. They were very attentive and even checked on me the next day!
The hotel was clean, bright, well-staffed. The restaurant was quick and the food was good. They'll even make your eggs to order in the morning, even if you choose the buffet!
The pool is small, VERY small. Possibly the smallest hotel pool I have ever seen, but I didn't see a soul in it for the whole 2 days I was there, so it probably does the trick for a traveler who just needs to kick out some kinks or the little ones who need to burn off some energy.
My only disappointment was the highway traffic; it's pretty loud.

Room Tip: Try to be on the opposite side of the highway traffic if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank asiapointriders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2012

Very courteous welcome and friendly staff. The staff really goes out of their way to back you feel comfortable and at home. Plenty of restaurants in the area within walking distance as well as shopping. I will definitely stay here again.

Cons: Breakfast is not included with room. Breakfast should be free with the price of the rooms.

Room Tip: Become a Hilton Honors member and your preference will be used to select your room automatically, if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoadKingWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2012

You will definitely enjoy staying here if you are on 95. Very easy to get on and off & location has plenty of restaurants and stores to shop in. There is a Wegmans within view of hotel incase you forgot something. Its considered (Central Park). Accomodations were great and we had their breakfast which I believe was $10.95 in a very inviting holiday deco dining room. The front desk was very helpful giving us info on our next trip to Washington D.C. We stopped at the Visitor's Center on 95 and picked up a free Room Saver booklet and a Travel Coupon booklet in which there was a coupon for this location at a great rate. It is worth the stop. . I'm sure a family will find this to be a true plus.

Room Tip: Stop at the visitor centers on 95 and pick up a Travel Coupon & Room Saver booklet for coupons f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bea12312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkland, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 27, 2011

Had a wonderful experience at this hotel. First of all you enter the hotel and they have a beautiful fireplace and sitting area followed by complementary Starbucks Coffee and Passion tea. Front desk staff are very friendly and give you freshly baked cookies at checkin! The actual room has exceeded all my expectations with a huge room/bathroom. Loved the Neutrogena face and bath wash in the room instead of the cheep soap. Will defiantly be staying again when I am in down.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jbiscaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed December 8, 2011

This hotel has a great restaurant staff and the rooms are comfortable and affordable. The biggest problem with my stay was when I found out the front desk staff won the pumpkin contest. That pumpkin was ridiculously ugly. I seriously have to question the integrity of the front desk staff. Next time I check in I want someone from housekeeping, maintenance or the restaurant to check me in.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobSawyers1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2011

Stand up shower with a bench! The bed was the best I have slept in over a month! Starbucks coffee in the morning with cook to order breakfast for a reasonable price. Keep up the great work!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheTruthHasBeenTold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg South
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Fredericksburg at Mary Washington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Fredericksburg
Homewood Suites Fredericksburg
#2 of 41 in Fredericksburg
643 reviews
2.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg
2.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Fredericksburg North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg
Address: 1060 Hospitality Ln, Fredericksburg, VA 22401-4972
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Fredericksburg
#10 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
#11 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you visit for business or pleasure, the Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg hotel is close to the best places in town. Our Fredericksburg hotel is just a short drive from the Fredericksburg Expo and Conference Center and Quantico Marine Corps Base as well as attractions such as 6,000 acres of battlefields, historic sites and museums, George Washington family homes, and world-class golfing at Cannon Ridge. You can enjoy river cruises, antiquing, wine tasting, and wonderful shopping at Potomac Mills. Our Fredericksburg, VA hotel is also close to corporations and institutions such as University of Mary Washington, GEICO and Mary Washington Healthcare. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing