We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg South
Ranked #3 of 41 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 2, 2010

Nice room, no problems. Breakfast was very good. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tmac_and_pmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (912)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg South
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

856 - 862 of 912 reviews

Reviewed November 22, 2010

This is a very nice hotel, and one of the nicest Hampton Inns that I have seen. The hotel is great for travelers along I 95, which is the reason that we stopped.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank muff75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2010

Third stay at this Hampton and we have been pleased everytime! This time we stayed in a king suite- great room. Very comfortable bed. Delicious hot breakast. Kind, helpul staff. Such an easily accesible location when traveling on I-95. Try it, you'll like it!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dsd35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2010

I chose the Hampton Inn based on the many positive Tripadvisor reviews and am happy to say that the reviews are accurate. Three minutes off of I-95, this is a particularly good choice for people traveling up the East coast . In addition to being a relatively new hotel, it is a great value with both free internet and breakfast. But let's not get carried away -- it is a Hampton Inn, not a Four Seasons.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYCVISIT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2010

I recently had the pleasure of staying at this wonderful hotel. Extremely clean, quiet, and modern. A stone's throw from I-95 and a short driving distance from every major retail store or restaurant you can imagine.
But the headlining amenity of them all has to be the BEDS. Comfortable, soft, bed bug free, you'll need a bugle horn to wake up!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelTammie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2010

Stayed here one night while attending a meeting in Fredricksburg. Very clean, staff was wonderful and very kind. Rooms were impeccable and the breakfast was great. Wonderful value for the money. Definitely will stay again!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank telvb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2010

We stayed at this hotel while visiting Kings Dominion which is about 30 minutes South. The things that stood out about this hotel was the extremely friendly service, clean rooms and great location. Convenient to the highways and a variety of restaurants within walking distance made it very convenient. This hotel seems to be a popular halfway point for snowbirds. The majority of guests seemed to be senior in age.
Hampton Inns new (well new too me) hot breakfast is a nice addition, although not a full breakfast offering, it is a nice convenience.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NJDadTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
4.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Fredericksburg at Mary Washington
7.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg South (I-95)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#12 of 41 in Fredericksburg
628 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg
Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg
#9 of 41 in Fredericksburg
689 reviews
6.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Fredericksburg North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg South

Address: 4800 Market St, Fredericksburg, VA 22408-2699
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
#2 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
#5 Business Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range: $88 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Fredericksburg South
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg South Hotel Fredericksburg
Hampton Inn Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing