We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“never disappoints”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg South
Ranked #2 of 41 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 24, 2010

Third stay at this Hampton and we have been pleased everytime! This time we stayed in a king suite- great room. Very comfortable bed. Delicious hot breakast. Kind, helpul staff. Such an easily accesible location when traveling on I-95. Try it, you'll like it!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dsd35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (953)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

899 - 905 of 954 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2010

I chose the Hampton Inn based on the many positive Tripadvisor reviews and am happy to say that the reviews are accurate. Three minutes off of I-95, this is a particularly good choice for people traveling up the East coast . In addition to being a relatively new hotel, it is a great value with both free internet and breakfast. But let's not get carried away -- it is a Hampton Inn, not a Four Seasons.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYCVISIT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2010

I recently had the pleasure of staying at this wonderful hotel. Extremely clean, quiet, and modern. A stone's throw from I-95 and a short driving distance from every major retail store or restaurant you can imagine.
But the headlining amenity of them all has to be the BEDS. Comfortable, soft, bed bug free, you'll need a bugle horn to wake up!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelTammie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2010

Stayed here one night while attending a meeting in Fredricksburg. Very clean, staff was wonderful and very kind. Rooms were impeccable and the breakfast was great. Wonderful value for the money. Definitely will stay again!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank telvb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2010

We stayed at this hotel while visiting Kings Dominion which is about 30 minutes South. The things that stood out about this hotel was the extremely friendly service, clean rooms and great location. Convenient to the highways and a variety of restaurants within walking distance made it very convenient. This hotel seems to be a popular halfway point for snowbirds. The majority of guests seemed to be senior in age.
Hampton Inns new (well new too me) hot breakfast is a nice addition, although not a full breakfast offering, it is a nice convenience.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NJDadTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2010

I have always liked the Hampton Inn hotel chain but on our recent vacation trip we spent a night at this hotel. It is one of the best run and cleanest properties I have ever had the opportunity to stay at. The staff went out of their way to make sure everything was fine with our room. They even went so far as to go out and pick up some antacid for my wife, as they were out of stock in the little store they have on site. Thanks Chris.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lwlevey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2010

My wife and I recently for one night on a trip down south. We selected this hotel based on recommendations from fellow travelers. Great rooms and very comfortable beds.
The complimentary breakfast and staff were terrific. Great valut for the money.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ted B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg South (I-95)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#11 of 41 in Fredericksburg
673 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Fredericksburg at Mary Washington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg
4.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg
Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg
#9 of 41 in Fredericksburg
718 reviews
4.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Fredericksburg
Homewood Suites Fredericksburg
#3 of 41 in Fredericksburg
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg South

Address: 4800 Market St, Fredericksburg, VA 22408-2699
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
#2 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
#3 Best Value Hotel in Fredericksburg
#5 Business Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range: $85 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Fredericksburg South
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg South Hotel Fredericksburg
Hampton Inn Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing