We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kudos to Manager”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg South
Ranked #2 of 41 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 29, 2013

A storm blew through town as I was checking in on April 19th about 6:30PM. I watched the front desk staff doing their best as the phone rang and guests arrived. They did find some flashlights and passed them out. I received my room key (and was happy that the door lock was battery based), walked up to my room and returned to the lobby. The Manger was on his cell with the electric company arranging update calls from them. He called the Hampton Inn in another part of town to see if they had rooms and they did not, but they had electricity. He had already placed a call to the nearby Ruby Tuesday or a similar restaurant and lots of finger food was delivered so that guests could at least enjoy pizza, wings, etc. He also mentioned that they were welcome to help them selves to soda, water, etc., in the small food area next to the front desk. He was calm and focused on making the best of an unfortunate situation. Breakfast the next day was fine for a Hampton Inn. I appreciated a huge container of hot oatmeal rather than those little packets, as well as a big bowl of fresh blueberries. I will definitely stay here again because of this experience. Thank you, Mr. English!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager4800, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg South, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

It is our Goal at the Hampton Inn and Suites - South to impress our guests by exceeding your expectations providing positive memorable service and clean, comfortable accommodations.

Thank you for taking the time to relate your experience about our Hotel. I want to assure you we will review your comments at our very next management staff meeting.

We enjoyed serving your needs. Please feel free to contact me directly if we can be of any future assistance to you.

Terry English
General Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites of Fredericksburg
540-898-5000
540-898-7250 Fax

i am the possibility of building relationships



Winner Certificate of Excellence 2012
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg South

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (945)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

797 - 803 of 945 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2013

The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast featured a nice, tasty, variety of both hot and cold items. The staff was very friendly, The fitness room had an adequate selection of equipment. All and all a very nice stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stevauer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager4800, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg South, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

It is our Goal at the Hampton Inn and Suites - South to impress our guests by exceeding your expectations providing positive memorable service and clean, comfortable accommodations.

Thank you for taking the time to relate your experience about our Hotel. I want to assure you we will review your comments at our very next management staff meeting.

We enjoyed serving your needs. Please feel free to contact me directly if we can be of any future assistance to you.

Stephanie Kline
Front Office Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites of Fredericksburg
540-898-5000
540-898-7250 Fax

i am the possibility of building relationships



Winner Certificate of Excellence 2012
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg South

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

There was no power the first night, however the manager went out of his way and expesnse to provide food and comfort items during the outage. The staff however made no effort to help me find another Hotel that had power. Girls behind the counter just sat on the floor holding flashlights. In the dark of my vehicle with my cell and GPS struggled to find another hotel, just as I was about to leave, the power came back on. The outage was Approx. 5 hours. I wanted to leave because the room without power was near 85 degrees. Breakfast was horrible. Eggs were hard as rubber and that ham thing was so chewy I had to spit it out. Worst nreakfast I ever had. Coffee was great all day and night though.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager4800, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg South, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

It is our Goal at the Hampton Inn and Suites - South to impress our guests by exceeding your expectations providing positive memorable service and clean, comfortable accommodations.

We have failed to do that, please accept my sincere apologies for the poor quality of food you received while staying in our hotel. I apologize for the food not being of proper standard during your stay. I have reviewed your comments at our management staff meeting. As a result of your comments we have re focused the food department requiring them to use the exact warming instructions as suggested by the manufacturer. We have also re-trained our breakfast staff to not only prepare the food properly but to waste the food if it sits out past an unacceptable time to insure Quality.

Thank you for taking the time to relate your experiences. It is only with guests like yourself that take the time to let us know our challenges that we can become better at what we do. If you have any further comments or questions please feel free to contact me directly at 540-898-5000 ext. 7882.

Terry English
General Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites of Fredericksburg
540-898-5000
540-898-7250 Fax

i am the possibility of building relationships



Winner Certificate of Excellence 2012
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg South

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

After a bad experience with management at the Warrenton Road Country Inn and Suites decided to try this location just 9 miles away--------good decision!! Staff very friendly. Room comfy and clean. Location on Rte. 1 perfect for avoiding crazy I 95 traffic near DC when arriving in the late afternoon and departing in the AM. look forward to our next stay. Variety of restaurants in close proximity.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jane k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager4800, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg South, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

It is our Goal at the Hampton Inn and Suites - South to impress our guests by exceeding your expectations providing positive memorable service and clean, comfortable accommodations.

Thank you for taking the time to relate your experience about our Hotel. I want to assure you we will review your comments at our very next management staff meeting. We are also happy you like the easy on/off access to I-95.

We enjoyed serving your needs. Please feel free to contact me directly if we can be of any future assistance to you.

Terry English
General Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites of Fredericksburg
540-898-5000
540-898-7250 Fax

i am the possibility of building relationships



Winner Certificate of Excellence 2012
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg South

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

The room was excellent. The room was clean and their claim of clean items for each stay appears to be true.Their breakfast left a lot to be desired. The sausage, potatoes and eggs were marginal. All the other items were good.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Alfred T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager4800, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg South, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

April 13, 2013
It is our Goal at the Hampton Inn and Suites - South to impress our guests by exceeding your expectations providing positive memorable service and clean, comfortable accommodations.

Thank you for taking the time to relate your experience about our Hotel. I want to assure you we will review your comments at our very next management staff meeting.

We enjoyed serving your needs. Please feel free to contact me directly if we can be of any future assistance to you.

Sincerely,
Terry English
General Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites of Fredericksburg
540-898-5000
540-898-7250 Fax

i am the possibility of building relationships



Winner Certificate of Excellence 2012
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg South

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We came with another couple for a meeting in Fredericksburg and were all pleasantly surprised at how nice the place was. Staff excellent. Rooms very nice size, lobby beautiful. Breakfast was very lovely and staff who served it were so nice and friendly. They made sure we didn't run out of anything. If in the area, we would return.

Room Tip: all rooms quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Seymour E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager4800, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg South, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2013

It is our Goal at the Hampton Inn and Suites - South to impress our guests by exceeding your expectations providing positive memorable service and clean, comfortable accommodations.

Thank you for taking the time to relate your experience about our Hotel. I want to assure you we will review your comments at our very next management staff meeting.

We enjoyed serving your needs. Please feel free to contact me directly if we can be of any future assistance to you.

Sincerely,
Terry English
General Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites of Fredericksburg
540-898-5000
540-898-7250 Fax

i am the possibility of building relationships



Winner Certificate of Excellence 2012
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg South

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I was pleased with the quality of the hotel and the friendly staff. My family and I had never stayed at this hotel before but we were so happy with our stay, we booked another room on the way back to NY.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager4800, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg South, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2013

It is our Goal at the Hampton Inn and Suites - South to impress our guests by exceeding your expectations providing positive memorable service and clean, comfortable accommodations.

Thank you for taking the time to relate your experience about our Hotel. I want to assure you we will review your comments at our very next management staff meeting.

We enjoyed serving your needs. Please feel free to contact me directly if we can be of any future assistance to you.

Sincerely,
Terry English
General Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites of Fredericksburg
540-898-5000
540-898-7250 Fax

i am the possibility of building relationships



Winner Certificate of Excellence 2012
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg South

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg South (I-95)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#12 of 41 in Fredericksburg
664 reviews
7.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Fredericksburg at Mary Washington
4.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg
Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg
#9 of 41 in Fredericksburg
713 reviews
4.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Fredericksburg
Homewood Suites Fredericksburg
#3 of 41 in Fredericksburg
678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg South

Address: 4800 Market St, Fredericksburg, VA 22408-2699
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
#2 Best Value Hotel in Fredericksburg
#2 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
#5 Business Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range: $85 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Fredericksburg South
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg South Hotel Fredericksburg
Hampton Inn Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing