We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg South
Ranked #3 of 42 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
112 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Good Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2011

This is a reasonable business hotel. It meets all the expectations of an interstate highway Hampton, without exceeding any. Travelers will get exactly what they expect.

Room Tip: All rooms are relatively equal
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FPodesta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

835 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    551
    220
    41
    15
    8
See reviews for
309
310
50
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2011

we picked this hotel due to reviews on Tripadvisor, even going a bit out of our way to get there.
Even though we had a non-smoking room, the hallway reeked of cigarette smoke. My clothes stunk from the halls & the smell was strong by the door to the room. I had to take an allergy pill due to sneezing.
Some Hamptons (& other hotels) are now 100% non-smoking properties- I will now always try to book one of these hotels first.
I did not bother complaining. It was obvious the hotel was very crowded, we arrived late anyway & were only staying 1 night or I would have requested a room change.
Nice staff at front desk though....

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank slowdog58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King George, Virginia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2011

Our room was not ready by check-in time so Juana, the front desk clerk, immediately upgraded our stay to king suites. The room was terrific. The bed was comfortable. The pool as great. The breakfast was delicious and every staff member we encountered was pleasant. We would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank superkuper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
75 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2011

Once again, Trip Advisor leads us to another great hotel. We stayed at this Hampton Inn to and from our travels from Pennsylvania to South Carolina. Its located just off I-95 at exit 126 in Virginia. It is surrounded by plenty of places to eat and shop.

The Hampton Inn itself was clean and quiet and the one thing we noticed most of all of the very friendly staff, especially the Breakfast crew. The free breakfast itself was great and just what we needed to start our day. We were able to get our room online (paid in advance) for just about $90. Quite a deal considering how great this place is. There is also a small pool and hot tub, along wtih a fitness center in the lower level of the Hampton Inn. If you need a stopping point on a long travel trip consider this hotel, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Pars1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, Connecticut
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2011

I can't say enough about this hotel. The staff was terrific.. Rooms are great and the breakfast was delicious...the hotel is close to I95, but far enough away to get a quite night sleep..

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ladyjoy62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
70 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2011

Pros:
- clean
- great value
- well maintained
- friendly staff
- good service
- convenient location
- light supper during Manager's Reception

Cons:
- desk chair was WAY too low
- CRT TV with analog channels
- WiFi performance didn't seem quite as solid as it should have been

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Conraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2010

Nice room, no problems. Breakfast was very good. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tmac_and_pmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
4.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Fredericksburg
Homewood Suites Fredericksburg
#2 of 42 in Fredericksburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Fredericksburg at Mary Washington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg South (I-95)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#13 of 42 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
7.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg
6.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Fredericksburg North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg South

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg South
Address: 4800 Market Street, Fredericksburg, VA 22408
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
#2 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
#5 Business Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Fredericksburg South
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg South Hotel Fredericksburg
Hampton Inn Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing