We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant evening”
Review of Bistro Bethem

Bistro Bethem
Ranked #34 of 437 Restaurants in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very pleasant evening”
Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

Traveling on business, so sat at the bar. Had a very nice conversation with Jessica, who was very knowledgeable and friendly. The whiskey infused, blue cheese stuffed olives in my cocktail were awesome! Can't comment broadly on the menu, but my grilled romaine salad was crisp and tasty. The confit chicken was rich and perfect with the gnocchi...just a little skimpy on the chicken. Will definitely return.

Helpful?
Thank Fishberry349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    84
    23
    15
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
72 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Worst service we've had in awhile”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Opened a few min. late, despite the fact customers were waiting. We were 1st thru the door, but not to get our food. 30 min later we had to ask where it was while others who came in later were already eating. Never checked to see if we needed more hot water for tea, had to ask twice. Had to ask for silverware. College kids waiting tables just didn't care, except when it came for the tip.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank dawn j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
361 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“value gourmet”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

The service was excellent even though the restaurant was packed, and the food choices were plenty,something for everyone. The food itself unforgettable good and the atmosphere was nice and quant.The restaurant is small however, so large party might be hard to accommodate.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mcdh4561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Foodie experience with Caroline the server that is worth the trip from Philly”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Service worth every penny. The chef cares enough to walk around the guests to ensure an amazing experience. These are real people in a foodie paradise!!!! Hats off to you!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kimmik1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Surprise in Fredericksburg”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

We were only in Fredericksburg for one night and stumbled across this restaurant as we walked around the historic town area. It had a great atmosphere and I think we were lucky to get a table. Delicious food and impeccable service.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank AusTravellerSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro Bethem also viewed

Fredericksburg, VA
Fredericksburg, VA
 
Fredericksburg, VA
 

Been to Bistro Bethem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing