We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveler rating
61
30
5
1
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
61
30
5
1
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolatrium stylebedroom doorcracker barrel restaurantrooms overlookfront deskrooms facerooms are spacious and cleanliving roomfree breakfastfirst floorwould stay here againtwo queen bedsgreat place to staybreakfast areasitting areanext morning
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 103 reviews
Reviewed December 11, 2015

Stayed at this hotel on a trip home from Florida to NY with my family of 10.
This was a wonderful place to stay. The beds were the most comfortable I have
ever had in a hotel room. The suite was very clean and pleasant. The breakfast in the
morning was great with a large assortment of items to choose from. Would highly
recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a hotel in that area. There were
also many restaurants in the area to choose from.

  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSFredericksburg, General Manager at Comfort Suites Fredericksburg South, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2015

Thank you for your review. We hope to see you on another trip

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2015 via mobile

We found this hotel using tripadvisor, we just wanted a clean, comfortable place to sleep on our drive from Florida to Connecticut. We pulled up to the hotel at 11pm to see if they had a room and was greeted by a cheerful woman at the desk who was very pleasant. She set us up with a room and informed of us of the breakfast offered in the morning. The room was huge and very clean, the bed was very comfortable and we slept quite well. The only thing that could use some improvement would be the lighting in the living room area, just a little too dark for my liking. Also we had the same issue as another guest with the bright outside lighting coming thru the window but it certainly wasn't a deal breaker since we were only there for one night. The breakfast was good, I mean who doesn't like fresh Belgium waffles? The also had bagels, pastries, cereal the usual offerings. I loved how the staff interacted with the guests, they seemed to have a few return visitors and spent time catching up and talking about their families. It was just really nice to see.

Stayed: November 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank KStars53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSFredericksburg, General Manager at Comfort Suites Fredericksburg South, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2015

Thank you for your comments. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2015 via mobile

This was probably one of the nicest hotel I've stayed at. Good rates , beautiful room / suites ,, indoor pool
, good breakfast and very clean. Not
The cheapest but well worth it..
Plenty of stores and restaurants near by ..it's a bit hidden but that only means no noises

Stayed: November 2015, traveled with family
Thank Rob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSFredericksburg, General Manager at Comfort Suites Fredericksburg South, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2015

Thank you for your comments, we look forward to your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2015 via mobile

We had 5 rooms for a family get together. This will be our hotel when we visit our dad. We have tried alot of hotels but this was the best by far. Rooms are very big separate bedroom which makes it easier if you have kids. There are two tvs. Rooms were clean and beds were comfortable. You have bowling behind hotel. Cracker barrel behind hotel. Walmart across street. Pool was great. People were all friendly. Loved it. We will be back soon

Stayed: November 2015, traveled with family
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSFredericksburg, General Manager at Comfort Suites Fredericksburg South, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2015

Thank you, we'll see you on your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2015

Best stop on the return trip from Florida. This hotel was a good deal when it was Wytestone Suites but now even better. Everything was new. The rooms are good size to relax after a long day on the road. Breakfast is comp and enough to get you started for the day. No complaints at all. Will definitely stay here next year on the return trip.

  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wallyw555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSFredericksburg, General Manager at Comfort Suites Fredericksburg South, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2015

Thank you for your review. We look forward to your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews