We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Service Average Food”
Review of Red Lobster

Red Lobster
Ranked #193 of 430 Restaurants in Fredericksburg
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Spotsylvania, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Service Average Food”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

I ate there two days ago for the endless shrimp. Our server was awesome. The food was average. I enjoyed the breaded shrimp and the teriyaki shrimp. The Strawberry margaritas was good. The rice and mashed potatoes were average. I would probably eat here again.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Candace N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    15
    15
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC
Level Contributor
198 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Great food, excellent service”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

the food was delicious, our waitress gave us great service, always a pleasure to go to Red Lobster for special occasions and their drinks from the bar was good too

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank AsianBelle98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orange
Level Contributor
72 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice Suprise”
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Had given up on Red Lobster until we ate here. There was 6 of us on a Tues. night. We were very fortunate to have a wonderful waiter, sweet, funny, and fast. So surprised from the other Red Lobsters we had been in.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tootsofdaytona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
78 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Josh was a shining star!”
Reviewed June 20, 2012

We live close to this Red Lobster and frequently eat here. It is close, fast and the food is decent for what you pay. We have always found the staff courteous, fast, efficient and they keep your drinks full. Frequently when the wait for a table is too long we will eat in the bar. On 06/10 we were eating in the bar and a family of 2 adults and 4 four children came in the bar and proceeded to take up 2 tables of 2 and 2 seats at the bar. It was Sunday so many of the tables were already full. Josh was the only staff on in the bar and he was moving at a brisk pace. The man that was with the party of 6 - was rude, speaking in a loud voice and started off the entire exchange apparently mad. When Josh asked if they were altogether - he said we came in at the same time didn't we. Josh had bee in the back and had no way of knowing. Josh got their drink orders and was making them and running food that was ready - it took him a few minutes to get back with the drinks, biscuits and take the order. The man stated in a loud voice if he needed help to handle his customer load maybe the manager should hire more people. The wait was less than 5 minutes and one could see Josh was hustling. The rest of the visits went downhill and after that- finally my husband turned to the man and told him to give the kid a break and to keep his opinions to himself because we were friends of Josh ( we aren't) but that shut him up. Josh deserves a raise for his handling of this guy - he never was short or unprofessional at anytime. I really don't know hoe he kept his cool.

I like the food at Red Lobster. I wish they would let the fish stand on it's own more often. No sauce, butter or excessive spicing - good fish is good by itself. They have a great opportunity to get on the healthy food kick and offer a more healthful selection.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic HUGE meal!”
Reviewed March 9, 2012

My husband and I had a really great experience at red Lobster. the food was great, the drinks were fabulous and the customer service was flawless. We will def be going back :)

Helpful?
Thank SamtH76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Lobster also viewed

 

Been to Red Lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing