We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thanks Trip Advisor!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of La Petite Auberge

La Petite Auberge
Ranked #17 of 427 Restaurants in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $31
Cuisines: Seafood, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Level Contributor
71 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Thanks Trip Advisor!”
Reviewed December 15, 2013

So as we were traveling to Williamsburg from Pa., we needed to find a place to eat. So my wife broke out her iPhone and opened the Trip Advisor App and started looking for places to eat. When she saw the reviews we decided to have dinner there. So we stopped for dinner and it was very good. I especially enjoyed the Crab Cakes and French Onion soup. This is definitely the place the locals go to. It seemed that everyone that came in new others that were there. I was a nice atmosphere and everyone enjoyed their dinner.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mswooly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    151
    102
    32
    14
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Frodsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“This is where the locals eat!”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

A restaurant with plenty of atmosphere and good menu selection, booking is adviseable. Three out of our party had a fist dish and were all impressed with the quality, I had the veal which was also good. The restaurant was very busy with many locals eating on that night, our service suffered because of that.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank H-champs_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bordentown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Dining Experience”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

The food, atmosphere and service are first-rate. I try to eat here every time I visit Fredericksburg.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lori K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“YUM!!”
Reviewed November 20, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Food & Service were an awesome treat!! La Petite has recently renovated/updated their dining area. From appetizers to after dinner drinks everything was great! Atmosphere was pleasant, food was fantastic. Highly recommend this Fredericksburg treasure!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank seschmidt72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A very special meal”
Reviewed November 17, 2013

I emailed the restaurant several weeks prior to my wife's 40th birthday to arrange a special meal. I worked with the chef, Raymond, to come up with a unique menu, which included a curried squash soup, a grilled squab salad, medallions of venison with foie gras, and creme brule. We also worked on matching wines, although in the end I decided to bring the one I wanted for the venison. Everything was fantastic. The service was fantastic. My wife really felt very special, which was the intent.
Although this was a very special meal off the menu, I'm confident that their every day fare is also excellent and would be very happy to go back.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MichaelBaltimore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Petite Auberge also viewed

Fredericksburg, VA
Fredericksburg, VA
 
Fredericksburg, VA
 

Been to La Petite Auberge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing