We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Excellent Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lavender Heights Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Lavender Heights Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 11 Fredericksburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Washington, D.C.
Level Contributor
77 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Lavender Heights on July 4. It was superb. The owner is kind and attentive. The rooms are clean and spacious. The bed was very comfy, and the quiet rooms allowed for decent sleep. The breakfast was tasty and plentiful. What's not to like?

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stoobler-Houll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
89
6
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Washington Dc
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

The Owner is absolutely lovely, considerate and a great cook. The location is close to Fredericksburg and is by far advantageously comparable to any B&B in the area for sure. I would go back there on a hard beat.




Sebastien

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 417Bert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

I stayed in Fredericksburg for a long weekend in June and had the pleasure of staying at Lavender Heights B&B. This is a B&B that you should actually go out of your way to enjoy for a night or longer. Jenny went out of her way to make sure everything was perfect and the room was spotless. I've slept the soundest I have slept in a long time at Jenny's and will absolutely be going back...even if have no business being in Fredericksburg! I would stop there just because it's like coming home every time you pull into the driveway.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BobFDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

And Lavender B & B certainly does that!! We had an absolutely wonderful but too short a stay at Lavender Heights just after Memorial Day. The property and grounds are beautiful, the attention to detail in all areas is excellent, and our room Shannaberry was delightful. Jenny the owner could not have been more helpful and welcoming, preparing sumptuous breakfasts and providing information and recommendations for Fredericksburg and the surrounding area. Fredericksburg is a charming historic town, and we would recommend taking the trolley tour if as with us it's your first visit to this town. Would we return to Lavender Heights - without hesitation.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoff1517_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, VA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

We spent 2 nights at this B&B and felt warmly welcomed by Jenny. The house is very comfortable and our room was luxurious with fine linens, thick towels and a wonderful soaking tub. The breakfast was delicious - I have never tasted such good blueberry pancakes. We enjoyed relaxing on the porch and sipping tea in the lovely parlor. We will certainly return if we are in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Annette N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

We went to Fredericksburg for a quick visit to Civil War battlefields and to see the town itself as part of a trip which included Northern Virginia and Washington D.C. Jenny has done a great job to create a wonderful B&B experience. We felt incredibly comfortable with Jenny as well as with the surroundings and wound up lingering over breakfast for almost 2 hours. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves despite the rainy weather that we encountered - would love to return and spend more time!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robynaim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

This property is without a doubt, the finest place I have ever stayed in. Beautiful decor, top-shelf amenities, clean as a pin and the grounds are like sitting in a beautiful garden with a spectacular view. Jenny is a brilliant cook, and a wonderful inn-keeper. She made our stay absolutely fantastic! Can't wait to do a repeat!

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms here. All are TOP SHELF!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OilKing1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
1.4 mi away
The Kenmore Inn
The Kenmore Inn
#22 of 42 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 stars 187 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Fredericksburg at Mary Washington
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg South
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg
BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg
#6 of 42 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 stars 570 reviews
2.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Fredericksburg
Homewood Suites Fredericksburg
#1 of 42 in Fredericksburg
4.5 of 5 stars 518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lavender Heights Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lavender Heights Bed and Breakfast

Property: Lavender Heights Bed and Breakfast
Address: 419 Forbes St, Fredericksburg, VA 22405-2035
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lavender Heights Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a luxurious, elegant experience on the heights above the city of Fredericksburg in the quiet village of Falmouth. Beautifully appointed rooms with comfortable beds and fluffy towels, soft bathrobes, artisan soaps, TV and Wi-fi. Perhaps a soaking tub to melt your cares away! A full, delicious breakfast will start your day in the Sun Room looking out over the gardens and koi pond. We are just a few minutes from Old Town, University of Mary Washington and Civil War battlefields. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Lavender Heights Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing