We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“AMAZING meal!”

Wegmans Market Cafe and Seafood Bar
Ranked #10 of 429 Restaurants in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“AMAZING meal!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

Just had grilled wild swordfish with balsamic roasted vegetables and truffled mushroom risotto. $20. Served piping hot and perfect. You wouldn't think a grocery store would have the best restaurant in town, but you'd be wrong. We've ALWAYS had amazing food when ever we've eaten here and it's served hot and perfectly cooked.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank D_317_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    160
    58
    14
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
87 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Good visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

The cafe has a huge variety of offerings. Food was quite good. The only inconvenience is that it has to be heated in the communal microwave. We went at a slow time so it wasn't a problem but during a busier time I'm not sure my patience would hold out..

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank John_CNorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Hampton, Connecticut
Level Contributor
274 reviews
223 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“We love Wegmans”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

We have been to Wegmans flagship store in Rochester NY and were excited to stop in this one.
We went early on a Sunday morning to the bakery to get goodies to take to our beach vacation.
We were like "kids in a candy store"- oh so many just baked selections.
The muffins were delicious !
We also bought some fresh squeezed OJ..
We plan to stop here again on our way back north and spend much more time shopping in this wonderful store.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank BamTgg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
65 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

We ordered a birthday cake from here during our stay...it was great. There is a seafood bar with wine in the store. It was full of couples dining out

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Turbostang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A true Wegmans fan”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

Great prepared foods section, there is something for everyone at Wegmans. We ate both dinner and breakfast there and stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn because of its proximity to Wegmans. Wegmans is like an amusement park for food lovers!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lisa011467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wegmans Market Cafe and Seafood Bar also viewed

 
Fredericksburg, VA
 
Fredericksburg, VA
Fredericksburg, VA
 

Been to Wegmans Market Cafe and Seafood Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing