We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun family hangout”

Central Park Fun Land
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
336 reviews
93 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Fun family hangout”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Been here a few times and the kids have always enjoyed. Clean and well maintained. When weather permits, outdoor attractions are fun--batting cages and bumper cars. We use our military IDs to purchase a discount package. You can put credits onto a card for each child, which is easier than tokens.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dawn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    12
    8
    5
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stafford, Virginia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Had A Great Time With Our Children”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

We learned the secret is to explore their website for the promotions and then take advantage of them. We had a promotion called unlimited wristband and for 4 hours we did everything. I would recommend this place to everyone with kids.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Edward W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Feel like a kid!”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Husband and I came here mostly for the mini-golf (apparently it is our thing) but there are enough things to entertain adults as well as kids, it's as crazy as you can imagine, I love skee-ball and also tried out the batting cages :)

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Hall_family2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tappahannock
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
84 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Not cheap, but we got our moneys worth”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

My wife and daughters (11 and 14) went to Ful Land while we spent a day in Fredericksburg and we went there based upon some reviews we read about the place. I decided to buy the $100 woth of points for the two girls and I since my wife likes to watch us play, but she does not play herself. While it was a bit expensive, we had a blast riding the bumper cars, hitting balls in the batting cage, playing laser tag, playing air hockey, playing video games etc.... We did not get to putt putt golf and some of the rides are for little kids, but we were worn out by the time our points were exhausted. If you go when it is not terribly crowded, then there are no lines and you can go from one activity to another. We went on a nice Saturday afternoon and i think it turned out to be a good time to go. By the time we left at about 6 o'clock, it looked like it was getting crowded and i imagine lines started to form. We won't be back anytime soon because we always do different things, but this was a great place to spend an afternoon with the family.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Rivahrapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
235 reviews
100 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“slow but fun for middle of week.....”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

It seemed to be a very slow day.A few outdoor rides going. They have lots of special deals,good idea to check their website to see what you can get for your money (on what days) as it can be pricey. We ended up using 1 of the coupons that we had found in a flyer.

A few machine not marked and "out of order" but the staff was very good about checking machine, refunding money or whatever needed to be done.

Indoor rides for little ones ! Lots of choices for different types of games and ages. Would have preferred night time adventure but, going during day probably gave us more choices of the machines we wanted to play. .....and play we did ! Looking forward to going back in the evening time.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank oncearoundtwice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Central Park Fun Land also viewed

 

Been to Central Park Fun Land? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing