We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Pizza -”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Mama's Pizza

Mama's Pizza
Ranked #262 of 427 Restaurants in Fredericksburg
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
224 reviews
167 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Good Pizza -”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

They deliver and its always - HOT - great deal for the money and it tastes great, you can actually stop in and the Subs are also very good.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    6
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sagamihara, Japan
Level Contributor
121 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A “Mom & Pop” store with Mom & Pop service”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

My first time experience eating at a Mama’s Pizza. Walking into the pizzeria I noticed the austere features which I would describe as quaint. Basic chair and table. Room for 30+ people. From the moment I walked in, the easy, friendly customer service began. As I walked up to the counter I said I’d like pizza and was quickly told they had a two for one pizza special. When I said there was no way I could eat two pizzas, the lady smiled and said her husband had no problem eating two personal size pizzas. Taking her advice I ordered a Gyro Pizza (ground lamb, Ricotta cheese, bell peppers and onions) and a Supreme Pizza. I sat down at a table and realized they had a wait staff when the friendly waitress came up with a huge smile and said “Hi.”. She brought tableware, a plate and said “I’ll box one of your pizzas Honey, just in case you can’t eat it all.” The pizzas were delivered in good time, piping hot, and generously topped. This was the first time I’ve had ground lamb pizza. I thought it was very good but would advise that if you don’t like Ricotta cheese, you’d best stay away from this one. They don’t skimp on the cheese so the basic flavor of this pizza is Ricotta cheese with the lamb punching through from time to time. The Supreme Pizza was outstanding. The crusts on both pizzas were crispy and between thing and pan pizza thickness. I managed to finish both pizzas somehow. Older facility but great pizza, great customer service, comfortable environment and based on how I saw the waitress treat the family that walked in while I was eating, very family friendly. If you are wearing blue jeans and a nice shirt, you will fit right in. As I left, I was very happy I drove out of my way to eat at this pizzeria and suggest you do to.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saluda, Virginia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Never had a bad meal.”
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Excellent food and service. We have ordered from this restaurant 3 or 4 times over the years while in Fredericksburg VA and we have never been disappointed. The value is great along with the taste and service... They have a have a lunch special which includes 8 in sub with fries and large drink for $6.99. They don't scrimp on the meat or the fries.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cjessiew3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed September 1, 2012 via mobile

Always great food and never over crowded. Great place to eat! Love the manicotti. Family oriented with good service.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeannie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food and kid friendly”
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Pizza and subs are delicious. Wasn't thrilled with Chicken Alfredo. Nice place to bring the family. Staff is terrific and very nice. Will return for sure.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank adb1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mama's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Mama's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing