We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Front desk very accomdating and friendly. Nice large room...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg
Ranked #15 of 41 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank momi1450
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMFredericksburg, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,494)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,025 - 1,031 of 1,494 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Mountaineer75
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMFredericksburg, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

I stayed at Wingate Fredericksburg for business during the week and the staff was great, the rooms clean, and the breakfast was quite good. The manager happy hour was very relaxing after a long day of work and Christina made me feel right at home.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank treehopper32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFredericksburg, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

We sincerely thank you for choosing to stay with us while traveling on business. It is very enlightening to know that you had a comfortable and relaxing stay. We want to provide you a fulfilling and worry-free experience and we are happy to know that we’ve achieved that during your stay. We will surely convey your kind words to our staff, especially Christina and rest assured, it will encourage them more to ensure our guests’ satisfaction as well as exceed your expectations, should you decide to visit us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Gisele A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMFredericksburg, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMFredericksburg, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Denise S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMFredericksburg, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

walk in price was cheaper than online price, But in my 3500 mile slow trip, this was the best hotel of the trip and not the most exspensive. very unexpected surprise. only thing i would have liked was 2 queens instead of doubles

Room Tip: 2 bed rooms only have double beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brett C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFredericksburg, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are pleased to know that you found great value in our walk in rates and had an excellent stay. It is also good to know your preference in beds and rest assured that we will consider your comments as we look forward to a more satisfying stay in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg
6.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg South
6.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg South (I-95)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#12 of 41 in Fredericksburg
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Fredericksburg North
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#26 of 41 in Fredericksburg
187 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Fredericksburg at Mary Washington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Address: 20 Sanford Dr, Fredericksburg, VA 22406-1038
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range: $68 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg
Wingate Hotel Fredericksburg
Wingate Motel Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing