We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wingate”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg
Ranked #16 of 41 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Very nice Hotel. The employees are helpful, courteous and friendly. It is nice to have a warm breakfast waiting for you in the morning.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
1  Thank Donna J. D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFredericksburg, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are very pleased to hear that you had a great experience following your most recent visit with us. Our staff will be more inspired to continuously serve you with the best services that our hotel has to offer. We hope that you will be more satisfied on your next stay should you decide to stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,476)
There are newer reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,030 - 1,036 of 1,476 reviews

Reviewed January 18, 2014

I live south of Richmond but with a planned late night I decided to make a reservation and spend the night. I was only 10 minutes from work instead of an hour. However, I was late to work for the first time ever. I scheduled a wake up call that did not happen. Always arriving to work early my employer became worried and called the hotel to see if I was okay. Don't trust the wake up call; make your own arrangements.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T-Scout_and_Mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFredericksburg, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to review our property. It is disheartening to hear about your recent experience at our hotel. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience during your stay. Our Hotel aims for you to continue to work comfortably during your stay. Rest assured that we will make changes to ensure that customers travelling on business will be attended accordingly. Rest assured the comments you made will be addressed in order for us to improve our services, we hope you give us a chance to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Edward D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMFredericksburg, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Yvette G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMFredericksburg, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Bobby A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMFredericksburg, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Would really rate this hotel 3.5 stars. This hotel was an easy on-off from I-95. Hotel was VERY clean, many restaurants in area - we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank RLTCentralNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFredericksburg, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

We are very pleased to hear that you had a pleasant experience following your most recent visit with us. It is very flattering to know that you appreciated the cleanliness of our Hotel as our wonderful location. Thank you for your business, we look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Sarah Newman G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMFredericksburg, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg
6.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg South
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Fredericksburg North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg South (I-95)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#12 of 41 in Fredericksburg
626 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#25 of 41 in Fredericksburg
187 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Fredericksburg at Mary Washington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Address: 20 Sanford Dr, Fredericksburg, VA 22406-1038
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range: $68 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg
Wingate Hotel Fredericksburg
Wingate Motel Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing