We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WoW!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg
Ranked #16 of 41 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Stayed here last week. Nothing is left wanting. Comfy, comfy bed and the softest pillows, water and towels ever. Loved the duck made out of the towel on the bathroom counter!
Marvelous everything - microwave, free wi-fi, coffee maker, frig, sitting area.
The price is the best part - oh, forgot free breakfast!
Right off the main roads and convenient to everything.
When I'm back in Fredericksburg, this will be THE place.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duvel11Frederick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingateFredericksbrg, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

We look forward to seeing you back!

Thank you for staying at Wingate Fredericksburg.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,494)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,247 - 1,253 of 1,494 reviews

Reviewed January 25, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Henry N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Nice hotel. Check in was quick and painless despite a crowd in the lobby, Room was spacious and bed was comfortable. Didn't eat breakfast as room was too croweded and there was some mold around the shower but we'd stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Douglas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Stayed here before. It was pleasent as always. Very clean and inviting. Just a side note to the management, the breakfast bar was not anywhere near what it used to be. Very sloppy and untidy. Sundy 1/13/13. Otherwise it was a good stay. Would still reccomend it.

Room Tip: Stay on the front side, nothing to look at out back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tony p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank cthom54
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Shawn H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

I've always had a pleasant stay at this Wingate location. The value is great (though I wish I had the time to enjoy more of the hotel amenities). The business center on the first floor is great, and they have a very good selection for breakfast. The rooms are kept free from most outside noises. The staff is friendly. Beds could be a little more comfortable, but (in context) if it's not a waterbed or TempurPedic, I toss and turn a lot.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Bradley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg
6.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg South
6.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg South (I-95)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#11 of 41 in Fredericksburg
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Fredericksburg North
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#26 of 41 in Fredericksburg
187 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Fredericksburg at Mary Washington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Address: 20 Sanford Dr, Fredericksburg, VA 22406-1038
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range: $69 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone and Evoline ltd so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg
Wingate Hotel Fredericksburg
Wingate Motel Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing