We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WoW!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg
Ranked #16 of 42 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Frederick
Level Contributor
166 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“WoW!”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Stayed here last week. Nothing is left wanting. Comfy, comfy bed and the softest pillows, water and towels ever. Loved the duck made out of the towel on the bathroom counter!
Marvelous everything - microwave, free wi-fi, coffee maker, frig, sitting area.
The price is the best part - oh, forgot free breakfast!
Right off the main roads and convenient to everything.
When I'm back in Fredericksburg, this will be THE place.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Duvel11Frederick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingateFredericksbrg, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
We look forward to seeing you back!

Thank you for staying at Wingate Fredericksburg.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    466
    384
    280
    141
    97
See reviews for
574
336
92
207
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
MANASSAS
1 review
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Nice hotel. Check in was quick and painless despite a crowd in the lobby, Room was spacious and bed was comfortable. Didn't eat breakfast as room was too croweded and there was some mold around the shower but we'd stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Douglas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lehigh acres, fl
Level Contributor
61 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Stayed here before. It was pleasent as always. Very clean and inviting. Just a side note to the management, the breakfast bar was not anywhere near what it used to be. Very sloppy and untidy. Sundy 1/13/13. Otherwise it was a good stay. Would still reccomend it.

Room Tip: Stay on the front side, nothing to look at out back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tony p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FORT BRAGG
1 review
Reviewed January 3, 2013

I've always had a pleasant stay at this Wingate location. The value is great (though I wish I had the time to enjoy more of the hotel amenities). The business center on the first floor is great, and they have a very good selection for breakfast. The rooms are kept free from most outside noises. The staff is friendly. Beds could be a little more comfortable, but (in context) if it's not a waterbed or TempurPedic, I toss and turn a lot.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Bradley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg
6.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg South
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Fredericksburg North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg South (I-95)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#13 of 42 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
3.1 mi away
Best Western Fredericksburg
Best Western Fredericksburg
#5 of 42 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg
Address: 20 Sanford Dr, Fredericksburg, VA 22406-1038
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg
Wingate Hotel Fredericksburg
Wingate Motel Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing