We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed before, will again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg
Ranked #15 of 41 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We stayed at this Wingate about 3 years ago for an overnight while traveling through this area and thought it would be a great place to spend 3 night to take in the Fredericksburg area and take in some of the rich history found here. We made the right choice. A great staff, clean and quiet rooms, clean and easy access pool and spa area, all combine to make this stay a perfect vacation trip. The breakfast was choices were excellent each morning and was different for each day, not just the same fair each day.
For sure, if are in this area again we will stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Max W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingateCustomerCare, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Thank you for choosing us during your trip to Fredericksburg VA, it was a pleasure to have you as our guest. Don’t forget to use our welcome back code on your next stay with us by using LKWB when calling the hotel directly at 540.368.8000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,480)
There are newer reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,271 - 1,277 of 1,480 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank LAURA S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WingateCustomerCare, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Preston P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WingateCustomerCare, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank OneGoodMan
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WingateCustomerCare, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Clean, well-appointed rooms, and quiet location. Nice bed linens and bath towels. I would have given the rooms 5 stars for cleanliness, except for some minor mold in the shower caulking, a little rust on plumbing plate covers, and discoloration in the paint corners in the bathroom. The bed was comfortable and the rooms were large. Cookies were available at check-in, a glass of wine or beer was complimentary in the evening, and breakfast, while not spectacular, was adequate, with cereal, pre-made omelettes, meat, potatoes, juice, coffee, and waffle option. Tea and coffee, as well as microwave and fridge are in rooms. We stayed in a higher rating hotel last time, slightly closer to shopping, but I would rate this one as equally pleasing.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank travelgirl898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingateCustomerCare, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback, please know that it is extremely important to us in order to improve our service each and every day for our customers. Don’t forget to use our welcome back rate on your future stay when calling the hotel directly or booking on our website by using LKWM code

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Great place to stay... convenient to I-95 and rooms were well kept. We only stayed for one evening so the price was attractive as well as the complimentary breakfast in the morning.

The king bed was nice... soft pillows and comfortable stay. All staff were pleasant.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank w0lfes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingateCustomerCare, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

We are happy to hear you are pleased with your stay with us, We hope you will join us on your next trip to Fredericksburg, VA and stay a little while longer to visit some of our Historical sites in Down Town Fredericksburg.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WingateCustomerCare, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg
6.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg South
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Fredericksburg North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg South (I-95)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#12 of 41 in Fredericksburg
631 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#25 of 41 in Fredericksburg
187 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Fredericksburg at Mary Washington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Address: 20 Sanford Dr, Fredericksburg, VA 22406-1038
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range: $68 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg
Wingate Hotel Fredericksburg
Wingate Motel Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing