We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wheelchair access.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg
Ranked #15 of 41 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Reviewed August 28, 2012

My husband is a paraplegic. When I looked online, I was impressed with the websites seeming knowledge of the different kinds of disabilities. I called and specifically asked if the rooms were wheelchair accessible. I was assured that they were. We got there and checked into our room. While the bathroom was excellent, the over-sized furniture in the 2 double bed room made it extremely difficult for my husband to maneuver in the room. This room was too crowded for the safety and comfort of your guests in a wheelchair. The staff graciously moved us to a bigger room but it did not have an accessible bathroom. The original room was excellent except for the over-sized desk, chair, and lounge that made movement difficult and a safety hazard.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group
Thank Belinda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingateCustomerCare, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2012

We apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us.Please know that your comments and issues will be addressed.

It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. If I can provide any assistance, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 540-368-8000.


Sincerely,
Jennifer Cuellar
Customer Care Representative
Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg, VA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,481)
There are newer reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,321 - 1,327 of 1,481 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2012

Hotel was clean and staff was friendly. The location was great lots of places to eat and shop. I would stay at this hotel again when in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group
Thank Christopher P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingateCustomerCare, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2012

Thank you for choosing Wingate by Wyndham for your recent stay in Fredericksburg, VA. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority.
Sincerely,
Jennifer Cuellar
Customer Care Representative
Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg, VA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Clean hotel, great staff, beds a little too soft, and pool definitely needed to be cleaned. Proce was good, continental breakfast was great and the on/off of I-95 excellent!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group
1  Thank Christopher B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingateCustomerCare, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2012

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to share your expereince regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Sincerely,
Jennifer Cuellar
Customer Care Representative
Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg, VA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

I live in the same area as this hotel I live 6 miles from it. I had to have throat surgery and would not be allowed to speak for 48 hours after wards. I have a full house at home, I have my daughter, her husband, and their 2 young ones I also have full custody of my 2 oldest grand daughters, and I inherited my elderly uncle 3 years ago. My house is not a quiet place to say the least. There was no way I could go 24 minutes much less 48 hours without making any noise at all, so I had a bright idea to check myself into a hotel for 3 nights for recovery. I chose your hotel from your online site then went to book the room ahead of time. The youn lady and young man that was at the desk were very helpful and informative I went home and booked the room online. I even had questions and called back the next day the young lady who I spoke to was more than helpful. everything was taken care of ahead of time and it made my check in uneventful and easy. there was no complaint at all. everyone i came in contact was friendly and courtious. i was very comfortable for my stay. i have only good things to remember from my stay. you should be proud of the employees you have in fredericksburg. I couldnt speak so I watched them interact with all the guests and that is why I am writing this to let you know. Thank you.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group
Thank PamelaS246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingateCustomerCare, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2012

Thank you for choosing Wingate by Wyndham for your recent stay in Fredericksburg, VA. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority.
Sincerely,
Jennifer Cuellar
Customer Care Representative
Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg, VA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

This is a nice hotel with pleasant staff. we thoroughly enjoyed the stay at this hotel. The rooms, furniture, bed and services are excellent. Its worth the money.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group
Thank VENKATA K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingateCustomerCare, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2012

Thank you for choosing Wingate by Wyndham for your recent stay in Fredericksburg, VA. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority.
Sincerely,
Jennifer Cuellar
Customer Care Representative
Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg, VA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

very clean,nice indoor pool great breakfast will stay here again great location going to the outerbanks nice Italian restaurant in front of the hotel in walking distance

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group
Thank Linda Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingateCustomerCare, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

Thank you for taking the time and share your experience regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be.

Again, thank you,and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 540-368-8000.


Sincerely,
Jennifer Cuellar
Customer Care Representative
Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg, VA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
BAY SHORE
11
Reviewed August 24, 2012

this is the third time I stayed here and will be the last. We had a room on the first floor it smelled like mold and mildew once we enter. I sprayed the room with air freshner and that did not help. I spoke to the front desk and he gave us another room, which also smelled but at this point we gave up and sleep in it. Also the first rooms rug was stained.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg
6.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg South
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Fredericksburg North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg South (I-95)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#12 of 41 in Fredericksburg
634 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#25 of 41 in Fredericksburg
187 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Fredericksburg at Mary Washington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Address: 20 Sanford Dr, Fredericksburg, VA 22406-1038
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range: $68 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg
Wingate Hotel Fredericksburg
Wingate Motel Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing