We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Very nice campground” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fredricksburg VA/Washington DC KOA

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fredericksburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Fredricksburg VA/Washington DC KOA
Save
You added Fredricksburg VA/Washington DC KOA to your Saves list
Northwestern, NJ
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Very nice campground”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

Very nice and well maintained campground. Since it was off season, we couldn't avail ourselves of amenities such as the pool but the grounds are meticulously maintained. The store was a bit under stocked but again probably due to the off season. The bathrooms and showers were incredibly clean - maybe the best I've ever seen at a campground. The cable had a decent selection and the wi-fi signal was very strong.

The location is ok if you are interested in historic Fredericksburg. Maybe 25 minutes away.

Trash pick up every morning, which is always a nice service.

We would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank NJMama02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    16
    3
    4
    2
See reviews for
27
21
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

My mother and i rent a cabin here for 3 days every summer. The people are so nice, and the property is peacful and smells great. This campground is the highlight of my summer.

Room Tip: Cabin 49 sits rather solo...with a creek behind it i sleep like a baby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mrskirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hope, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

Good wifi good cable TV nice store pool was not open. Friendly desk staff. Rates are high.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank traveler18938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fall river, massachusetts
Level Contributor
55 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

We had a long day traveling from Florida, so we pulled into this KOA off of Rt I-95. What a great camground. The bathrooms/Showers were immaculate. The Staff was great and very helpful. We only stayed one night,it was very quiet so we got a great nights sleep. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank judyrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2011

We stayed in a kamping lodge with our five children and we were very comfortable. The lodge was very clean, although my children did complain that there might of been some sort of rodent knawing at night (could have been a squirrel). The campground is located in the woods and therefore the kids did complain of lack of cell service. The staff was extremely helpful by informing us of a tour group that meets on six miles away and takes you into DC. The US Tours is something else I would highly recommend, as we did not have to drive into DC and Leila made the trip fun and informative. Staying at this KOA was very relaxing,

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kherzog30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

This was a beautiful campground - well maintained bathrooms were sparkling clean. The staff was friendly and went out of their way to help us. For the most part, the campground was quiet. Everything was well maintained with trash being picked up daily right from your campsite. We did not go to the pool but it looked inviting. We spent most of our time visiting with friends and family but felt very safe and comfortable with our campsite. We camped here in a motorhome and the pull through site was large enough for our RV and the dolly after the car had been removed from it. The only downside was that we had asked several friends to come down and enjoy a cookout with us. The campground charged $4.00 per head for guests. I can understand that if they are using the pools and amenities but my guest just sat out at the picnic tables and we chatted and ate so there was no drain on the campgrounds resources so I thought this fee was uncalled for. Still, I would return to this campground if in the area again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jane_in_va
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg South
9.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg
BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg
#6 of 42 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 stars 570 reviews
5.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg South (I-95)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#13 of 42 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 stars 458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
12.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg
12.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#12 of 42 in Fredericksburg
4.5 of 5 stars 248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fredricksburg VA/Washington DC KOA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fredricksburg VA/Washington DC KOA

Property: Fredricksburg VA/Washington DC KOA
Address: 7400 Brookside Ln, Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8862
Location: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Fredericksburg
Number of rooms: 11

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing