We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent - exactly what I needed.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Affordable Suites of America

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Affordable Suites of America
Ranked #11 of 42 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Chesapeake, Virginia
1 review
“Excellent - exactly what I needed.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

The Affordable Suites in Fredericksburg was exactly what I needed. Most importantly, it was perfectly located next to the Stafford campus of Mary Washington, where I was attending a week long class (traffic is aweful in Fredericksburg!). It had a small kitchen where I could escape the constant dining out, and the room was plain but clean and comfortable. I prefer the extended stay concept anyway since I don't need or want maids in my room daily, don't need a fresh new towel every time I bathe and frankly can make up my own bed. I even had room to do my workouts. P90X anyone? Did I mention that the room was clean! Oh yea, it was just what I needed.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John L M, Owner at Affordable Suites of America, responded to this review, October 25, 2014
Thank you so very much for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. Comments like yours help us educate potential travelers about Affordable Suites, and helps them feel confident with booking a hotel name they may not be familiar with. We’re very happy you enjoyed your stay and if we can serve you again, please let us know.

Sincerely,
John McConnell
Managing Partner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    25
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
12
23
13
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Poconos, PA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

Nice clean apartment size room! Included all kitchenware and most everything for a longer stay. The manager Diane was very nice and helpful. I really enjoyed having the bbq grill and seating area after a long day in class.

Room Tip: Beware of 5PM traffic on rt17 going towards downtown Fredericksburg!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fvanwhy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John L M, Owner at Affordable Suites of America, responded to this review, October 25, 2014
Thank you for your positive comments about your recent stay with us. Our guests tell us all the time how much they like the apartment type layout and the size of each suite. I will share your kind comments with my team as we strive to exceed our guest's expectations and make every guest experience pleasurable and memorable. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,
John McConnell
Managing Partner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Vincent, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014

I am a travel nurse and I stayed here for about 3 months. It was great- my room was always clean, the kitchen equipment was great (included is a colander, pot, pan, pizza pan, pitcher, silverware, assortment of kitchen utensils [knives, can opener, cooking spoons], microwave, coffee pot, toaster, dish strainer, measuring spoons/cups, large tupperware bowel). I worked nights at a hospital and it was always quiet enough for me to sleep during the day. The laundry facilities are decent. The grill area is very nice.
Staff is very friendly and accommodating. Internet could have used some improvement- the signal didn't always reach back into my bedroom. But overall, this was a great place to stay. I hope that there will be more opportunities to stay at this chain in my future travel nurse career!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank farmergirlbecky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John L M, Owner at Affordable Suites of America, responded to this review, October 25, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to write a review on us on Trip Advisor. We work very hard to achieve being the friendliest, cleanest and best maintained hotel in our city and comments like yours make all that work worthwhile. It was our pleasure serving you and we hope to serve you again in the future should a need arise to return to our area.

Sincerely,
John McConnell
Managing Partner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

I was very fortunate to find the Affordable Suites in Fredericksburg Va on my last visit to Fredericksburg.. My friend and I were very comfortable in a clean and well maintained room. We had lots of room and truly enjoyed the fully equipped kitchen. The staff was friendly, yet very professional and took excellent care of us. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to the Fredericksburg, Va. area,

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John L M, Owner at Affordable Suites of America, responded to this review, October 25, 2014
Thank you for your positive comments about your recent stay with us. I will share your kind comments with my team as we strive to exceed our guest's expectations and make every guest experience pleasurable and memorable. Many of our guests really like the idea of having a full size kitchen and we look forward to having you back with us during your next trip t the area.

Sincerely,
John McConnell
Managing Partner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrison, Michigan
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

From Michigan and stayed for 8 nights. Thank you for a very pleasant place to have an extended stay. It was more like a "home" than staying in a motel for a week. We appreciated that it was a suite with separate living / sleeping area. The kitchen was very nice and welcoming too, we were able to go to the grocery store and eat meals at "home" instead of having to eat out the whole time we were visiting. The grill outside was very welcome too and we enjoyed the daily newspaper to read about the area and find some local attractions. Thank you Diane and staff for a clean and comfortable stay!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John L M, Owner at Affordable Suites of America, responded to this review, October 25, 2014
Thank you for your positive comments about your recent stay with us. I will share your kind comments with my team as we strive to exceed our guest's expectations and make every guest experience pleasurable and memorable. Your recognition means a lot to us.

sincerely,
John McConnell
Managing Partner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gate City
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

We were in town for a wedding and chose this hotel for its location and value. It is directly behind Wal-Mart which was super convenient and close to the gauntlet golf club where the wedding was held. The room was perfect, clean, odor free, and very comfortable and the staff went above and beyond the call of duty to accommodate us in anything my wife or I needed. The resident manager, Diane, could not have offered us any better service and even called me by name the entire 3 day stay. I would recommend this establishment very highly and will most certainly be staying again the next time I'm in town. Thank you Diane and staff, I appreciate all the assistance we received in making our stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

Jamie B.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John L M, Owner at Affordable Suites of America, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank yoiu very much for your recent comments about our Affordable Suites in Fredericksburg, VA. We are most pleased that your stay was comfortable while here in the area. We take pride in making sure that our suites are clean and that our staff is ready to be of service to our guests. Many guests tell us that they like that we are conveniently located yet just enough off the main highway to provide for a quite and safe environment. We most certainly look forward to serving you again when your travels bring you back this way.

Sincerely,

John McConnell
Managing Partner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

In looking for a place to stay while working in Fredericksburg, I found Affordable Suites on the web. I made contact with management and booked my stay. Upon arrival, I was relieved that all was just as it is supposed to be. The location and convenience to my jobsite was great. I had everything I needed. Bob, the manager, was very accommodating as well was the staff. The rooms are large enough to spread out and the bed is very comfortable. The kitchen is a nice add. I am able to fix meals when I want. I highly recommend Affordable Suites, Fredericksburg to anyone who is going to have an extended stay. Mine is going to be 7 months.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jth313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John L M, Owner at Affordable Suites of America, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Thank you for your recent comments about our Affordable Suites in Fredericksburg, VA. It is good to know that you had no trouble finding us on the web. Many of our guests tell us that it is refreshing to actually get what you see on the website. It is especially pleasing to hear that the service from our staff is at the high level we strive for. All of our extended stay guests really like the fully equipped kitchen that provides them with a great alternative to eating out all the time, and the separate bedroom area really does provide allot more living space. We look forward to continuing to provide you with an affordable temporary housing solution that makes sense.

Sincerely,
John McConnell
Managing Partner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
2.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg
8.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg South
5.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg
BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg
#5 of 42 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg South (I-95)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#13 of 42 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
2.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#23 of 42 in Fredericksburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Affordable Suites of America? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Affordable Suites of America

Property: Affordable Suites of America
Address: 204 University Blvd, Fredericksburg, VA 22406-7271
Location: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 42 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Affordable Suites of America 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The choice for Fredericksburg Hotels, the Affordable Suites Fredericksburg Hotel provides extended stay apartment like suites and temporary housing at our location in Fredericksburg, VA. We are a pleasing alternative to cramped hotel rooms and expensive apartments. A Home-Like Atmosphere. Most of our extended stay apartments/suites have a separate bedroom with a queen sized or king sized bed and combination living area and kitchen that is fully equipped, offering more privacy and living space. In addition, our furnishings and fixtures offer very comfortable living. The Affordable Suites of America Fredericksburg, Virginia location is an all adult community and although we love animals, we do not accept pets. Convenience: Our short term temporary housing offers quick and easy registration. Fredericksburg Affordable Suites offers fully furnished and equipped corporate housing & apartments where move-in is stress free. Our Fredericksburg VA location of Affordable Suites includes free high-speed internet service as well as weekly maid service, towels, linens, laundry facilities. All utilities are inclusive with expanded cable with HBO and free local telephone service. We also have packages of kitchen necessities available for rent. We make it simple for you! Security Our safety features and live in resident manager insure a comfortable and peaceful atmosphere. Remember, it's our home, too! Short Term Rentals Best of all, rentals are weekly with NO LEASE OBLIGATION at a third of the cost of conventional hotel suites. Our Affordable Suites facility in Fredericksburg is located only 40 miles south of Washington DC making it very easy to access our nations capital from Interstate 95. Richmond Virginia is less than 1 hour away and Colonial Williamsburg and historic Jamestown are less than 2 hours drive time and are easily accessed from I-95 going south. Whether you are traveling to the area on business or for pleasure or maybe a little of both Affordable Suites of America in Fredericksburg provides a solution to your temporary housing needs with a convenient, well appointed full size suite for less than the price of most single hotel rooms. Call or stop by and let our Resident Manager Charlie Talley help you today ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Affordable Suites of America reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing