We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best hotels in Fredericksburg” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg
Ranked #7 of 42 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Oberlin, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“One of the best hotels in Fredericksburg”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2010

I love Fredericksburg, but the sprawl outside of the historic center of town is atrocious, and many of the chain motels/hotels are even worse. I have made several research/business trips to Fredericksburg for my job, generally staying for a week at a time. After a few bad lower budget hotels, I found the Country Inn & Suites. The rooms were always well-appointed, extremely clean and comfortable, and very quiet. The staff was always very friendly and accommodating, and the fresh cookies were absolutely amazing! It definitely felt like a home away from home and made me look forward to every trip. As with most hotels in Fredericksburg, the major downside is the location (far from downtown) and the traffic. However, it is thankfully farther from the ghastly Central Park shopping center!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank metropolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    114
    35
    9
    7
See reviews for
191
95
17
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Apple river
Level Contributor
51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2010

When you arrive @ this hotel in scenic Fredericksburg you are entering a wonderful front porch with rockers. Upon entering the staff is very friendly and greets you warmly.They do everything they can to help you. Their varied breakfast menu and wonderful hot apple cider and cookies in the evening are a relaxing place to come back to after sightseeing and visiting the countryside all day. Their seasonal decor and cleanliness made you want to relax in the lobby to visit.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank poolqueenAppleriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands
Level Contributor
126 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2010

We booked this hotel as a stop over en route to visit friends. It was an excellent choice! Convenient to the freeway, yet not at all noisy. I was also pleasantly surprised that the busy road was masked by trees and a large grassy area giving the imprssion of a countryside setting. The rooms were large and beds cosy. All seemed very new. Staff were helpful and the breakfast great.
This was the best value hotel we stayed at in a months travelling - also one which sticks in my mind as being super clean!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank traveller2148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2010

My husband & I came to "scout out" the area in hopes of a permanent move. I have been in the hospitality industry for 15 yrs but decided to try a new chain of hotel. Amanda, at check-in, was a cheerful welcome after several hours drive. The smell of coffee & cookies were a nice touch! Our king rm looked brand-new & I was shocked to see all the plump feather pillows (left mine at home). We were able to take advantage of all the amenities pool & spa, fitness & business centers and hot FREE breakfast in the morning and very pleased. We are very much looking forward to our next trip. . . it will be EASY choosing a hotel this time!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LPalos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2010

Spent a week staying at this hotel. The room and hotel is very new and very clean. The bed was very comfortable, and bathroom was good. The room came equiped with a fridge, microwave and coffee maker. Unlike older hotels the fridge was very quite and work fine. The room has 40 inch LCD TV with good channels. The location of the hotel is not exaclty the greatest next but everything is within 5 miles (downtown Freedricksburg, Central Park shopping center, etc. The hotel offers a little exercise area two treadmills, elipical and bike, also had a small indoor pool and sauna.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PaxExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2010

Booked on Expedia and had to prepay...I was concerned that although it was convenient to the highway, it might be noisy. It was very quiet, the beds were fantastic and equal to those in much more pricey hotels. Front desk staff were very helpful and friendly. Although there was apparently some glitch with the Expedia reservation and the hotel was completely sold out, they quickly accommodated us with an upgraded room. The comp breakfast in the morning was very nice...what's not to like?

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank petrus1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, TN
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2010

This was one of the finest hotels we stayed in on our trip through Virginia. The hotel staff was wonderful, and made us feel like it was home each time we came in and left for the day. The room was spotless. The beds so comfortable and clean. I can't say enough good about our visit and stay at Country Inns and Suites on Warrenton Rd.

Thanks for everything, Lisa, Jesse and Patty

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JJS71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
7.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg South
7.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg South (I-95)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#13 of 42 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 stars 444 reviews
3.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg
BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg
#6 of 42 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 stars 552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Fredericksburg North
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
2.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Fredericksburg
Homewood Suites Fredericksburg
#3 of 42 in Fredericksburg
4.5 of 5 stars 501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg
Address: 656 Warrenton Rd, Fredericksburg, VA 22406-1028
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Fredericksburg
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
#4 Business Hotel in Fredericksburg
#6 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg
Country Inn And Suites Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing