We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent-don't look elsewhere!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg
Ranked #5 of 41 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Reviewed October 19, 2010

We booked this hotel as a stop over en route to visit friends. It was an excellent choice! Convenient to the freeway, yet not at all noisy. I was also pleasantly surprised that the busy road was masked by trees and a large grassy area giving the imprssion of a countryside setting. The rooms were large and beds cosy. All seemed very new. Staff were helpful and the breakfast great.
This was the best value hotel we stayed at in a months travelling - also one which sticks in my mind as being super clean!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveller2148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (586)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

571 - 577 of 586 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2010

My husband & I came to "scout out" the area in hopes of a permanent move. I have been in the hospitality industry for 15 yrs but decided to try a new chain of hotel. Amanda, at check-in, was a cheerful welcome after several hours drive. The smell of coffee & cookies were a nice touch! Our king rm looked brand-new & I was shocked to see all the plump feather pillows (left mine at home). We were able to take advantage of all the amenities pool & spa, fitness & business centers and hot FREE breakfast in the morning and very pleased. We are very much looking forward to our next trip. . . it will be EASY choosing a hotel this time!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LPalos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2010

Spent a week staying at this hotel. The room and hotel is very new and very clean. The bed was very comfortable, and bathroom was good. The room came equiped with a fridge, microwave and coffee maker. Unlike older hotels the fridge was very quite and work fine. The room has 40 inch LCD TV with good channels. The location of the hotel is not exaclty the greatest next but everything is within 5 miles (downtown Freedricksburg, Central Park shopping center, etc. The hotel offers a little exercise area two treadmills, elipical and bike, also had a small indoor pool and sauna.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaxExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2010

Booked on Expedia and had to prepay...I was concerned that although it was convenient to the highway, it might be noisy. It was very quiet, the beds were fantastic and equal to those in much more pricey hotels. Front desk staff were very helpful and friendly. Although there was apparently some glitch with the Expedia reservation and the hotel was completely sold out, they quickly accommodated us with an upgraded room. The comp breakfast in the morning was very nice...what's not to like?

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petrus1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2010

This was one of the finest hotels we stayed in on our trip through Virginia. The hotel staff was wonderful, and made us feel like it was home each time we came in and left for the day. The room was spotless. The beds so comfortable and clean. I can't say enough good about our visit and stay at Country Inns and Suites on Warrenton Rd.

Thanks for everything, Lisa, Jesse and Patty

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJS71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2010

Very friendly and helpful staff. We needed to borrow some kitchen tools- no problem.

Pet friendly, and a very relaxed atmosphere. The breakfast was pretty good by typical road hotel standards. What really impressed us was the follow up after our stay. We had a problem with the climate control in our room, and we received a follow up e-mail from the staff after our departure . A nice touch.

Good value and we would go back.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LRider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2010

comfortable beds clean rooms fresh baked cookies everything and more in a hotel the lady at bkfast was so sweet we talked like we were friends , theres also lots of resturants and shopping in fredricksburg liked it so much im going again with daughters went with my husband it was nice but cant enjoy the true spirit of shopping with him even so was a great expierience

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobbiesbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
7.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg South (I-95)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#11 of 41 in Fredericksburg
671 reviews
7.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg South
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Fredericksburg North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#14 of 41 in Fredericksburg
300 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Fredericksburg at Mary Washington
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg

Address: 656 Warrenton Rd, Fredericksburg, VA 22406-1028
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Fredericksburg
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
#4 Business Hotel in Fredericksburg
#6 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range: $67 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Fredericksburg
Country Inn & Suites Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing