We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, quiet, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg
Ranked #7 of 41 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

First visit here. Stayed here for an overnight with my tween daughters. The hotel was immaculate, service was friendly & quick. Hot breakfast in the morning was decent! Hot coffee & tea available in lobby pretty much all the time. Free Wi-Fi. It was quiet. I felt safe with 3 girls traveling alone. Plenty of restaurants, gas, shopping nearby. Easy access to 95. On our list of places to stay! Very pleasantly surprised!!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TraceyMcTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (559)
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

461 - 467 of 559 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2013

Just pulled off the road and picked this one. Ended up with an enjoyable evening. Staff was helpful, check in and out was quick. Would suggest this as a place to stay to anyone. Workout facilities were good.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

The hotel was clean, quiet and well located. Friendly staff too. I was pleasantly surprised at the breakfast with bacon, eggs, homemade oatmeal, potatoes and waffles. i would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: I asked for an "upper floor" and they thoughtfully put me on the third floor where there n...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharonica111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Room was nice and clean for a hotel a few years old. Morning breakfast was ample however the food I had should had been warm and was not. The workout facility was adequate but the TV only had four stations and I generally like to watch the news and could not. The staff was friendly and cooperative. Plenty of parking with easy access from the freeway. Located about 5 miles from the main exit in Fredricksburg which was a little inconvenient due to all of the freeway traffic. There is another Country Inn about 10 miles south however this one is much older and dated.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brucedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We needed a place south of DC for one night after visiting my mom in Maryland. We chose the Country Inn because it has an indoor pool and accepts pets for a small fee, less than most other hotels. It was great! The pool and hot tub were open from 7am-10pm so we got lots of time in. It is extremely pet friendly and has dog treats at the front desk. The staff was great, super friendly and helpful with everything, even though they were busy. Great breakfast variety, and they even have fresh baked cookies in the evening. We will definately make this our go to hotel anytime we visit the DC area.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JaniceH512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

This is the second year we stayed here on our return trip from Florida .The rooms are spacious and clean. The beds are comfortable. The staff was pleasant and helpful when we asked for suggestions for dinner. The breakfast area was large. It had real plates, cups and silverware. The selection was fine. The price was excellent. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gale141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

We needed a room for the night on our way to Florida. After reading the Trip Advisor reviews, we selected the Country Inn. We were pleasantly surprised. The room was clean and on the top floor away from the elevator as requested. The staff were pleasant and the breakfast buffet had a nice selection. Coffee and cookies are available all day. If you are looking for a good value, close to 95, you can 't go wrong.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mint2654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
7.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg South (I-95)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#12 of 41 in Fredericksburg
628 reviews
7.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg South
3.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Fredericksburg at Mary Washington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Fredericksburg North
3.6 mi away
Best Western Fredericksburg
Best Western Fredericksburg
#6 of 41 in Fredericksburg
704 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg

Address: 656 Warrenton Rd, Fredericksburg, VA 22406-1028
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
#3 Best Value Hotel in Fredericksburg
#4 Business Hotel in Fredericksburg
#6 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range: $77 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Fredericksburg
Country Inn & Suites Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing