We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fanatastic Hotel!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg
Ranked #7 of 41 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Reviewed March 1, 2013

The hotel was super clean,great rooms and wonderful staff.The indoor pool was very nice and the compilmentary breakfast was more than expected.Very nice selection to eat. My family and I will definitely stay here again when we head south.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelman2110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (581)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

493 - 499 of 581 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2013

Either the hotel was recently remodled or it was a new property. It was very nice. The hotel was very clean and the front desk staff was very friendly and offered suggestions when we were looking for a place close by to have a drink. The breakfast was ok.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

Got here about 2 am way home from FL. Great find! Guy at desk was super friendly! The bed was huge and comfy didn't wanna get out of it! Check out was at noon took full advantage of that! Easy to get off of from 95 not to far from DC. Only complaint shower tile in tub was starting to fall apart! Overall very clean and a great place great price! Would recommend! Had a great breakfast! Couldn't enjoy it myself bc of gluten allergy but a huge selection of hot and cold stuff!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaynicLeBeau11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for a one-night stay on the way to Baltimore. Front desk staff were friendly and changed our room to a two bed room from one without any problem. Room was comfortable and clean. Nice breakfast the next morning --- numerous choices including breakfast burritos!! I stayed in the lobby area for most of the day (after checkout) as a friend went to a business meeting. Hotel staff were nice and asked me if I needed anything. Truly a nice place.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank swocean7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

we enjoy this particular motel on our trips to Florida as a comfortable stop, nice clean comfortable rooms, great helpful staff....just a great place to stay on the way thru. Very well managed and kept up. Only time we stay someplace else in Fredricksburg (usually the other Country Inn) is if we can get a much better deal, but this place is the nicest we have found.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maine04428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

We are returning to this hotel for the third time and we are always pleased !! check-in is a breeze, large clean rooms, king bed is great, bathroom is roomy and clean, above average accomodation during our journey to Florida.

My only negative comment is toward the orange juice, it taske water !! why ??

Room Tip: Ask for quiet area away from I95
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bennyboy50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We were planning on staying at another hotel, but couldn't find it in the dourpouring rain, so we stopped at Country Inn & Suites. I was pleasantly surprised at how clean the hotel was and it looked so new. I would def. stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
7.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg South (I-95)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#12 of 41 in Fredericksburg
664 reviews
7.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg South
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Fredericksburg North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Fredericksburg at Mary Washington
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg
Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg
#9 of 41 in Fredericksburg
713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg

Address: 656 Warrenton Rd, Fredericksburg, VA 22406-1028
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Fredericksburg
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
#4 Business Hotel in Fredericksburg
#6 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range: $68 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Carlson, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Fredericksburg
Country Inn & Suites Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing