We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, immaculate, comfortable.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg
Ranked #7 of 41 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Reviewed March 14, 2011

Great Hotel. I had never stayed at country suites before but after reading all the great reviews I decided to give them a try and I am glad we did. Got in after dark and parking was well lit and desk clerk was pleasant and helpful. Room was very roomy, clean, and beds were very comfortable.
Extra pillows and blanket if needed. Breakfast, cereal, waffles, coffee was also included. Manager stopped at breakfast to ask if our stay was ok. He was very nice. Cookies and coffee available all the time. Don't pass this hotel by.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank espo57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (581)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

562 - 568 of 581 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2011

We paid a little extra to stay here after leaving a disgusting Days Inn down the road. This hotel room was very clean. The beds were super comfortable. I didn't give it 5 because breakfast had chicken instead of eggs, I'm a vegetarian, and its breakfast. I'm expecting scrambled eggs or something, not fried chicken. But great hotel for the price & would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank glynis442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2010

I love Fredericksburg, but the sprawl outside of the historic center of town is atrocious, and many of the chain motels/hotels are even worse. I have made several research/business trips to Fredericksburg for my job, generally staying for a week at a time. After a few bad lower budget hotels, I found the Country Inn & Suites. The rooms were always well-appointed, extremely clean and comfortable, and very quiet. The staff was always very friendly and accommodating, and the fresh cookies were absolutely amazing! It definitely felt like a home away from home and made me look forward to every trip. As with most hotels in Fredericksburg, the major downside is the location (far from downtown) and the traffic. However, it is thankfully farther from the ghastly Central Park shopping center!

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank metropolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2010

When you arrive @ this hotel in scenic Fredericksburg you are entering a wonderful front porch with rockers. Upon entering the staff is very friendly and greets you warmly.They do everything they can to help you. Their varied breakfast menu and wonderful hot apple cider and cookies in the evening are a relaxing place to come back to after sightseeing and visiting the countryside all day. Their seasonal decor and cleanliness made you want to relax in the lobby to visit.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank poolqueenAppleriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2010

We booked this hotel as a stop over en route to visit friends. It was an excellent choice! Convenient to the freeway, yet not at all noisy. I was also pleasantly surprised that the busy road was masked by trees and a large grassy area giving the imprssion of a countryside setting. The rooms were large and beds cosy. All seemed very new. Staff were helpful and the breakfast great.
This was the best value hotel we stayed at in a months travelling - also one which sticks in my mind as being super clean!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveller2148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2010

My husband & I came to "scout out" the area in hopes of a permanent move. I have been in the hospitality industry for 15 yrs but decided to try a new chain of hotel. Amanda, at check-in, was a cheerful welcome after several hours drive. The smell of coffee & cookies were a nice touch! Our king rm looked brand-new & I was shocked to see all the plump feather pillows (left mine at home). We were able to take advantage of all the amenities pool & spa, fitness & business centers and hot FREE breakfast in the morning and very pleased. We are very much looking forward to our next trip. . . it will be EASY choosing a hotel this time!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LPalos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2010

Spent a week staying at this hotel. The room and hotel is very new and very clean. The bed was very comfortable, and bathroom was good. The room came equiped with a fridge, microwave and coffee maker. Unlike older hotels the fridge was very quite and work fine. The room has 40 inch LCD TV with good channels. The location of the hotel is not exaclty the greatest next but everything is within 5 miles (downtown Freedricksburg, Central Park shopping center, etc. The hotel offers a little exercise area two treadmills, elipical and bike, also had a small indoor pool and sauna.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaxExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
7.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg South (I-95)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#12 of 41 in Fredericksburg
664 reviews
7.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg South
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Fredericksburg North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Fredericksburg at Mary Washington
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg
Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg
#9 of 41 in Fredericksburg
713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg

Address: 656 Warrenton Rd, Fredericksburg, VA 22406-1028
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Fredericksburg
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
#4 Business Hotel in Fredericksburg
#6 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range: $68 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Fredericksburg
Country Inn & Suites Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing