We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard by Marriott Fredericksburg Historic District
Nearby Hotels
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
$97
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (358)
Filter reviews
358 results
Traveler rating
198
116
19
17
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
198
116
19
17
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparking garagegreat locationwithin walking distancehour parkinghotel barcaroline ststarbucks coffeecan't beat the locationtwo blocksvisitor centernice courtyardlounge areaantique storesfront desk staffhotel is locatedthe hotel staffmini fridge
Filter
Updating list...
228 - 233 of 358 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2013

My wife and I decided to visit Fredericksburg to celebrate our anniversary this year. One of the reasons we chose this hotel was that it was within walking proximity of the Bavarian Chef Restaurant, which I have also written a review about. The hotel is in the historical district right across the street from the Visitor Center. It is also directly across the street from the Trolley Tour. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful and the Sunday Brunch was quite delicious. There is a fee to valet park your car of $12/day but that beat trying to find a parking space in which you could legally park for longer than 2 hours. The rooms were quiet and comfortable.

Room Tip: This was our first stay here and we are members of Marriott Rewards. We were given a room on the fourth floor overlooking Caroline Street and it was very quiet.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank uscwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Fburg, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fredericksburg Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our Sunday brunch! We hope you had a great anniversary and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

This was our second stay at the Courtyard Marriott both times just for a night or two break on our way south. The hotel is immaculate, generally quiet although we did have some guest on the fourth floor slamming their door a lot. Obviously not the hotels fault. It's so convenient for eating and shopping in the charming downtown or visiting some of their quaint museums. We didn't need our car hardly at all. The breakfast is not free and nothing special for your $6-$8. Just beyond the "Starburnt" area is free coffee. We prefer staying here to the hotels out on I95. Also the elevators are quite quick and like other reviewers we have found the staff very helpful.

Room Tip: Some rooms face onto the inner area over the reception and we didn't get any noise from that.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GallaghersTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Fburg, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fredericksburg Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. The best compliment we can get is a return guest! We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Courtyard Fredericksburg

-new and clean
- big rooms
- nice decor
-Free wifi every where
- great location (4 mins walk to the station)
- very friendly staff
- good basic breakfast at the bistro ( w Starbucks coffee though...)


Bad
- the air conditioning was so loud it had to be switched off at night
- coin operated laundry $3 for wash; $3 for dryer
- no executive lounge
- no bathroom to go to pool
- no changing facility in gym
- no shower by the pool

Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
Thank weechuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Fburg, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fredericksburg Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate the compliments of our friendly staff and love being located in the heart of historic downtown. Even though mentioned amenities are part of a full service hotel environment, we see how it could be frustrating that we do not offer these services. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We selected this property this property for ourselves, family and guests at our daughter’s wedding elsewhere in F’burg because of its location.

The weekend of the wedding went smoothly and the entire staff of the hotel worked to make it that way. Everyone checked in with no problems (except a few who arrived early and had to wait for rooms to open up but that’s not an issue) and the all the rooms were clean, well appointed and ready to go. The rooms were highly functional, especially for families and the suites were great for entertaining guests.

Everyone, and I mean everyone, on the staff went out of their way to take care of the guests. I cannot speak highly enough about them. No matter what the request, extra towels, late check out, etc., they were all handled with a smile.

The amenities for the price are great. Breakfast service worked well and the bar provided a pleasant spot to relax at night that was quiet.

There were several weddings in the hotel that weekend, occupancy appeared to be very high, and there was massive street work outside blocking the check-in lanes, but the staff was always friendly and cooperative. They adapted, improvised and overcame.

The location is excellent, several guests took the train to/from the wedding and appreciated the short walk to the station and those from outside the area appreciated all the attractions of old town F’burg that were within walking distance.

Our only complaint is our initial relationship with the sales staff was less than satisfactory (turnover caused lack of consistency and miss-communications) but all of our guests registered with no problems.

I cannot recommend this property more highly.

Room Tip: Suites are great for entertaining and visiting.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveRichardson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Spent 1 night at Courtyard Mariott. Our room was immaculate, beautifully decorated, and quiet even though we were right next to the elevator. The bed was super comfy. The staff was friendly and helpful, going so far as to fill our travel cooler with ice for us.

The Historic District is my favorite area of Fredericksburg. As a former resident of Fredericksburg, I knew we would be within walking distance of shops and great restaurants. It's also a few minutes drive to the battlefield sites.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lunchladyNh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews