We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Fredericksburg Historic District

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Courtyard Fredericksburg Historic District
Ranked #10 of 42 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

Right in the Fredericksburg historic district. You can just walk out the door and down the main street of town. The hotel was very clean and well-run. It appears to be fairly new, so everything iwas new. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank momofliv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    97
    18
    14
    4
See reviews for
86
100
17
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Napoleon, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

Stayed during week of 6-10-13. Room was clean and comfortable.Staff was very courteous and friendly.Parking is a little hassle but once you see how it works,No problem.We'll be back next time.Right downtown near the Historic District so you can walk to see the local sights

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank liljake64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, VA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

Stay here during my college reunion weekend. This hotel was perfect! Located in the historic district, it was centrally located near everything. Close to the Mary Washington, shops and resturants....you can't miss with this hotel. I arrived early and was able to do early check-in. The room was clean and comfortable. Parking was a snap...valet or self-park....same price...it was great.
If you're looking for a great hotel, this is the one for you.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank summer_tripin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky Mount, North Carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

We've not stayed at a Courtyard before and were very pleased with both the hotel and the location. The facilities are every clean and well maintained, and the staff is very good. Coffee available before the Bistro opens was great as we are early risers. Food is excellent and not overt priced, if you want to eat in. Conveniently located located to everything by walking. A wonderful vacation spot.

Room Tip: 3rd floor side view
See more room tips
Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Janestevens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
231 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

Tis hotel is right in the Fredericksburg historic district. You can just roll out the door and wander down the main street of town. It's also very near the battlefield. The hotel was very clean and well-run. It appears to be only a couple of years old so everything is new. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel does not have a real restaurant, and breakfast is not included in the rate. There is a bistro which has a small selection of breakfast, lunch and dinner items for sale. We were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the food on offer. If you decide to eat outside the hotel, there are a number of restaurants within easy walking distance of the hotel.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Pat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

My husband and I were comped an overnight stay at this hotel for a familiarization tour of the Fredericksburg area for my transportation company, and we will be returning. Despite the construction taking place at the front entrance for a building across the street (park on the Caroline Street side and a valet will come out and park your car in a nearby garage), its central location makes it super convenient for travelers and visitors wanting to explore the 40-block downtown district. Across from the hotel is the trolley stop, which takes you on a tour of the downtown area, and the Visitors Center, where you can buy trolley tickets and pick up a dining guide and downtown maps.

The hotel itself is super clean (we were told it opened just three years ago), and the decor is quite modern. It seems to be a popular venue for weddings, and the night we stayed, remnants of a bridal party were kicking back in lobby bar. "The "Market" (refrigerated glass cases) behind the front desk lets you purchase drinks and snacks 24/7; for breakfast at The Bistro, I highly recommend the Morning Scramble -- their "Bistro Potatoes" are worthy of any top restaurant you've eaten breakfast in.

Didn't try the pool, but I did do an hour on the treadmill in the Fitness Room, I might have been a little uncomfortable with the proximity of any other exercisers, but it was late at night so I was the only one in there.

The staff was very friendly and hospitable -- one guest apparently felt so comfortable in the morning that he lounged around in his pajamas in the dining area. The Bistro hostess just grinned and said to me as I passed by with raised eyebrows, "I know, right? It's awesome!"

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SuperNovaMom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Level Contributor
64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

The only chain in the Historic District, The Courtyard is a great place to stay. My room with two queen beds was spacious and clean. The lobby/cafe area is very pleasant. The staff is quite friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mjtCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Fredericksburg at Mary Washington
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg South
0.4 mi away
The Kenmore Inn
The Kenmore Inn
#21 of 42 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Residence Inn Fredericksburg
Residence Inn Fredericksburg
#7 of 42 in Fredericksburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
2.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Fredericksburg
Homewood Suites Fredericksburg
#2 of 42 in Fredericksburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Fredericksburg Historic District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Fredericksburg Historic District

Property: Courtyard Fredericksburg Historic District
Address: 620 Caroline Street, Fredericksburg, VA 22401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
#7 Business Hotel in Fredericksburg
#7 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Fredericksburg Historic District 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Courtyard Fredericksburg Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Fredericksburg Historic District Hotel Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing