We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok, just to sleep and shower. Good price. TV Remote did...” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Fredericksburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Fredericksburg
Ranked #30 of 42 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    31
    40
    30
    46
See reviews for
60
55
19
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Idaho
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We were lucky to stay only one night in this hole. The room has cheap and old fashion furniture. Everything was dirty: bath, carpet and furniture. The comforter and linens were worn and stained. Please, do not stay in this motel. It does not deserve your money.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

The room was good and clean. the only thing is when you received people you need to dress more approprietly. That would be a plus. Other thing they need to work on the free breakfast by evaluationg how many people are sleeping there accordingly

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joe m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMsuper8fredn, Manager at Super 8 Fredericksburg, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Thank you for posting your review! Hope to see you again on your next trip to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornhurst, Pa
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

Paid for room in advance without reading reviews first. Just needed a place to stay to shower and rest for a few hours. Wouldn't do either. I would suggest to anyone not to go here, especially with your family.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beauttane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

After driving all day, my family and I needed a place to stay the night. We should have stayed in the car. After paying for the room, my wife looked at 3 rooms before finding one she thought we could sleep in. It was late and we were tired. The first thing we noticed was the odor of urine and other unknown smells outside our room (all rooms have exterior entrances). Inside we then noticed that the TV wouldn't hold a clear picture (discovered the cable TV cable was broken). During this process, we found that the cable came out of an exposed hole in the wall. Our next discovery was that a huge piece of wallpaper was hanging down over the toilet paper. It didn't get any better from there. We later noticed that there were several places where the wallpaper was coming off, and there was a poor patch job on the bathroom door. Parts of the stucco ceiling were falling off and that only some of it was put back up with screws that had rusty heads. One of the bedspreads had holes in it. There were dead bugs in the bathroom light fixture, and the toilet ran all night (even after trying to wiggle the knob). We even found a washcloth from a previous visitor under the dresser. Worst of all, there was no smoke detector in the room and the microwave was missing the front protection glass. The front desk clerk refused a refund, stating that I'd have to wait until the manager came in (due to be there over 5 hours later). I have nothing good to say about this place. Check out the pictures.

Room Tip: Sleep in your car.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Matthew_Babcock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Fredericksburg North
Americas Best Value Inn - Freder...
#29 of 42 in Fredericksburg
3.5 of 5 stars 143 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#22 of 42 in Fredericksburg
3.5 of 5 stars 135 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#28 of 42 in Fredericksburg
3.5 of 5 stars 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#23 of 42 in Fredericksburg
3.5 of 5 stars 149 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Fredericksburg North
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Fredericksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Fredericksburg

Property: Super 8 Fredericksburg
Address: 557 Warrenton Road, Fredericksburg, VA 22406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 42 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Super 8 Fredericksburg 1.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Super Eight
Fredericksburg Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing