We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Any port in the storm” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Fredericksburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Fredericksburg
Ranked #30 of 42 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Killeen, Texas
Level Contributor
49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Any port in the storm”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

This was the only hotel available in a 15 mile radius, it wasn't hard figuring out why that was. The price seemed a little bit higher than what I expected it to be, it was also strange that all transactions needed to be done by cash.

The room was almost clean, could have used some cleaner sheets and the floor needed to be picked up again. The towels were dirty, no way around it. The outlets had holes in the walls instead of outlet covers. The room had a slightly strange smell.

that being said, it was a life saver for the day, and if their is another blackout were millions of people lose power I would stay there again if I had no options and the shelter was full.

Room Tip: go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank theoldloneranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    32
    41
    30
    46
See reviews for
61
56
19
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Maine
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

At about 2am on a recent road trip up north we figured we didn't need anything fancy...just a place to sleep for a few hours before finishing our trip. I wish we had just slept in the car. The room was beyond disgusting. We ended up pulling back the stained/burned blankets, scrubbing our hands and then laying down on top of the sheets with our clothes on and got two terrible hours of "sleep" before we escaped. I wish we had asked for our money back but at the time we just wanted to leave. You get the picture...spend the extra $40 and stay at the Holiday Inn!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank getting_outa_maine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

Asked for nonsmoking room with a pet. The room smelled like stale cigarettes. I guess they thought we wouldn't notice? Super 8's are hit or miss...stayed at a beautiful one off 95 in Savannah,GA, but this one is a dump! My dog was much cleaner than this room and couldn't wait to leave. Dirty, sticky, not worth $80 (room rate + pet fee). spend it somewhere else.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bmcoll9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Payne, AL
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

I stayed here for work in Fredericksburg. This was a cheap option, but still is not worth it. I had a room on the side next to Hardees. Their parking lot is a rest area for trucks and you might as well be sleeping outside next to them. Very noisy. Hotel is rundown, sheets are see through, and mattress was awful. They also charge you for all nights before you finish your stay. This is poor practice for a business.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jpmcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

When travelling long distances requiring overnights en route, we avail ourselves of discount coupons from booklets available at rest areas and welcome centers. We had a coupon for this hotel, but on arrival, it was not honored - the manager said "those" rooms were sold out but we could have another room for a much higher price. From the parking lot, there did not seem to be many guests. Annoyed by the dishonesty, we crossed the street and went to an "America's Best Inn" which honoured their coupon. The America's Best was more than adequate.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank normanprince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brewster, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2011

Stayed one night as part of a Wyndham promotion but will never stay again. Room was clean but the rooms are old and in need of updating. Breakfast was lacking in anything healthy. Usually stay at Comfort Inn next door for same price, better rooms, excellent breakfast. As a Wyndham owner, I found the choices for Wyndham hotels in this area very disappointing.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2011

,I, like some of the other guests stopped here on the way back from Florida using the coupon book. The room was terrible, Holes in the blankets, mold on the ceilings exposed outlets, Fire alarm hanging from the ceiling. I should have checked reviews on my smartphone before checking in. Super 8 and Wyndham Rewards should not associate with this hotel. I chose this hotel also because of Wyndham Rewards points promotion. I hope my points at least show up. So I can say I got something for my money. Thank you to Trip Advisor so that at least we can help the next person from getting ripped off.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kpkeyser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Fredericksburg North
Americas Best Value Inn - Freder...
#29 of 42 in Fredericksburg
3.5 of 5 stars 143 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#22 of 42 in Fredericksburg
3.5 of 5 stars 135 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#28 of 42 in Fredericksburg
3.5 of 5 stars 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#23 of 42 in Fredericksburg
3.5 of 5 stars 149 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Fredericksburg North
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Fredericksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Fredericksburg

Property: Super 8 Fredericksburg
Address: 557 Warrenton Road, Fredericksburg, VA 22406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 42 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Super 8 Fredericksburg 1.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Super Eight
Fredericksburg Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing