We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sleep in your car!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Fredericksburg
Ranked #30 of 41 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Maine
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sleep in your car!!!”
Reviewed June 25, 2012

At about 2am on a recent road trip up north we figured we didn't need anything fancy...just a place to sleep for a few hours before finishing our trip. I wish we had just slept in the car. The room was beyond disgusting. We ended up pulling back the stained/burned blankets, scrubbing our hands and then laying down on top of the sheets with our clothes on and got two terrible hours of "sleep" before we escaped. I wish we had asked for our money back but at the time we just wanted to leave. You get the picture...spend the extra $40 and stay at the Holiday Inn!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank getting_outa_maine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    44
    69
    47
    58
See reviews for
99
74
31
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed June 1, 2012

Asked for nonsmoking room with a pet. The room smelled like stale cigarettes. I guess they thought we wouldn't notice? Super 8's are hit or miss...stayed at a beautiful one off 95 in Savannah,GA, but this one is a dump! My dog was much cleaner than this room and couldn't wait to leave. Dirty, sticky, not worth $80 (room rate + pet fee). spend it somewhere else.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bmcoll9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Payne, AL
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2012

I stayed here for work in Fredericksburg. This was a cheap option, but still is not worth it. I had a room on the side next to Hardees. Their parking lot is a rest area for trucks and you might as well be sleeping outside next to them. Very noisy. Hotel is rundown, sheets are see through, and mattress was awful. They also charge you for all nights before you finish your stay. This is poor practice for a business.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jpmcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2012

When travelling long distances requiring overnights en route, we avail ourselves of discount coupons from booklets available at rest areas and welcome centers. We had a coupon for this hotel, but on arrival, it was not honored - the manager said "those" rooms were sold out but we could have another room for a much higher price. From the parking lot, there did not seem to be many guests. Annoyed by the dishonesty, we crossed the street and went to an "America's Best Inn" which honoured their coupon. The America's Best was more than adequate.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank normanprince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2011

Stayed one night as part of a Wyndham promotion but will never stay again. Room was clean but the rooms are old and in need of updating. Breakfast was lacking in anything healthy. Usually stay at Comfort Inn next door for same price, better rooms, excellent breakfast. As a Wyndham owner, I found the choices for Wyndham hotels in this area very disappointing.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2011

,I, like some of the other guests stopped here on the way back from Florida using the coupon book. The room was terrible, Holes in the blankets, mold on the ceilings exposed outlets, Fire alarm hanging from the ceiling. I should have checked reviews on my smartphone before checking in. Super 8 and Wyndham Rewards should not associate with this hotel. I chose this hotel also because of Wyndham Rewards points promotion. I hope my points at least show up. So I can say I got something for my money. Thank you to Trip Advisor so that at least we can help the next person from getting ripped off.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kpkeyser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altoona
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2011

I stayed her since it was close to what I wanted to see. you are close to rt 95 ramp and if you stay on warrenton road which is rt 17 , it will take you right into fredericksburg. lots of food choices along this stretch of highway. hardees is right next door-you could walk there. lots of stores and more eateries one exit down on rt 95. you took exit 133 off 95 to your hotel- take 95 to richmond ramp -you will pass virginia's visitor's center- take next exit-133-keep right. you have malls and restraurants on either side. the only problem is you cant make left turns-make u turns or turn right and turn around. the traffic outside of the hotel is really bad in the morning when peolpe are going to work. when you make your reservation make sure you call several days before to make sure you have a micro and frig in the room. if you dont you'll get nothing.

Room Tip: had room on 2nd floor. room was quiet and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank civilwarloco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#23 of 41 in Fredericksburg
182 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn near Historic Downtown
Quality Inn near Historic Downto...
#19 of 41 in Fredericksburg
164 reviews
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Fredericksburg North
Americas Best Value Inn - Freder...
#29 of 41 in Fredericksburg
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Fredericksburg North
Red Roof Inn Fredericksburg Nort...
#24 of 41 in Fredericksburg
91 reviews
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#32 of 41 in Fredericksburg
204 reviews
3.0 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Fredericksburg
WoodSpring Suites Fredericksburg
#26 of 41 in Fredericksburg
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Fredericksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Fredericksburg

Property: Super 8 Fredericksburg
Address: 557 Warrenton Rd, Fredericksburg, VA 22406-1025
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 41 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Fredericksburg 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Super 8 Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Super 8
Fredericksburg Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing