We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pupusas to die for!”
Review of Soup and Taco

Soup and Taco
Ranked #19 of 430 Restaurants in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
218 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Pupusas to die for!”
Reviewed May 30, 2012

Soup & Taco has delicious pupusas, nice fresh made corn tortillas, and great specials that are much closer to authentic central american food than anywhere else around Fredericksburg. Highly reccomended!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PlatinumDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    61
    13
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fredericksburg
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Hard to find but easy to find AGAIN”
Reviewed April 2, 2012

This restaurant is tucked away in downtown Fredericksburg and looks like a hole in the wall at first. It has a grand total, I think, of about 6 tables. Do NOT let that fool you. The food is fresh, homemade, and amazing. You will go back again and again.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank halfhisorange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Yum”
Reviewed February 12, 2012

It's great, but it is small. the food is quick and fairly healthy.

Helpful?
Thank SubatomicSushi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Looks like a hole in the wall -- don't be fooled!”
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Although I've lived in Fredericksburg for years, I've only just discovered Soup and Taco, and now I'm addicted! They have have great vegetarian options, and I've heard from friends that the fish tacos are outstanding, as well.

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank halfhis0range
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
122 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Fabulous soup!”
Reviewed April 21, 2011

I've had lunch at Soup & Taco three times this week (working temporarily in Fredericksburg and staying at the Courtyard downtown) and each time the food has been superb! The Shrimp Bisque was seasoned perfectly and the Cream of Crab soup was some of the best I've ever had! The tacos were super fresh and yummy. Each waitress displayed great customer service and the food was prepared quickly. Wish there was a restaurant like this in my home town! I'll keep coming back!

  • Visited April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank goandgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Soup and Taco also viewed

Fredericksburg, VA
 

Been to Soup and Taco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing