We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fredericksburg Hospitality House and Conf Center
Ranked #23 of 41 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Reviewed January 1, 2010

I own several corporate and retail businesses throughout the United States and when we hold our bi-monthly Northern, VA meetings, I do not hesitate to book rooms for my employees and business partners at the Hospitality House Hotel. For the past 5 years we have stayed there and each and everytime, they meet our expectations and beyond. Mr. Harb, the GM, has always been able to accomodate us with 50+ rooms at a time even when we'd only given a very short notice we were scheduling our meetings and conferences. He has always come through for us and the entire staff there continues to remain exteremely hospitable and friendly. For someone like me who honestly has no time to waste or argue (especially when it comes to hotels and conferences), I recommend this Hotel with my promise that you as well as your employees will enjoy your stay and no matter the circumstance, The Hospitality House and The Hospitality House staff will always come through for you.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paugh0502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (264)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

246 - 252 of 264 reviews

Reviewed December 18, 2009

We had my sister's engagement party there and everything was wonderful. Bonnie Martin did a great job. The food was delicious, the decorations in the room were beautiful and the service was very friendly. They also have a brunch that is served with everything you can think of! The rooms are bigger than your average sized hotel room and the location can't be beat!

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sdnajjar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2009

I live in Fredericksburg, and have known friends and family that have stayed at FHH when it was a Holiday Inn several years ago. My husband and I went to try out the Tempurpedic mattresses that the hotel uses because we were considering purchasing one. We stayed on a Wednesday evening, so the hotel was very desolate. The hallways smelled like smoke, but thankfully our room didn't. Our bathroom was not stocked with soap or shampoo, and when I called to the desk to ask for some, no one was available to bring it to me, and I had to walk the long U shaped corridors to get it myself (not something I wanted to do at 11pm after I had already prepared to shower). Upon arrival at the front desk, I stood for several minutes before I was even acknowledged. The room was extremely outdated (old TVs, chipped paint, etc.). The hotel boasts a bar, but it wasn't open. The rooms all have sliding doors and a walk out area, but only some of the rooms are equipped with sunbleached plastic patio chairs. Even if you did walk out onto the patios, you would just be taking in the parking lot and surrounding backs of retail buildings. Nothing special. And the Tempurpedics must have been old, because they were nothing special either.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wrldxplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2009

We stayed here for a several day period during the month of June. This hotel was all over the place with room quality. My room was OK, but some of my colleagues were in very nasty rooms. (Here is what was found wrong with most rooms- mold in bathrooms and on air conditioning vents, peeling wallpaper, ripped carpet, food on the beds, used unmentionables on the floor (*from a previous guest), outdoor seating covered in bird droppings) Also worth noting is that the outside pool was closed. When someone asked about it being closed a woman at the front desk answered -"It doesn't have water in it so that would make it closed. Great location but that is it. Too bad, if it were well run and kept up it could have been a nice place. If I payed for this room I would have been more upset than I was. Don't stay here unless this is your last option. There are some great new hotels in the area not five minutes away.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HavingFunFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2009

Meh. I've experienced better... but I've experienced worse as well.

Don't expect much from this hotel. The good side of this place, is that it is in Central Park - the retail mecca of Fredricksburg, VA. It lies right in the center of a concrete jungle, and close enough to anything you would ever need on your trip.

The bad side? Hmmm.... well, let's just say it's no Westin. Within our one night stay, we had no air conditioning, no working hair dryer, a bathtub that doesn't drain, seven TV stations, and a trampoline for a mattress. [Note: we received a $40 discount considering all the broken amenities]

Overall, I had a roof over my head and I didn't see any bugs. So, whatever - it served its purpose. If I were to plan another trip to the area, I definitely would not repeat the experience. Stay away!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erin5wilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2008

we just got back from a 5 night marine reunion here-the hotel
was full with our group-not one bad word about this hotel from anyone except the hotel is pretty sprawling, it's so large-it's an
older hotel & the halls & elevators need updating but the rooms
are very nice-they had HBO, free internet, iron, coffee pot, great
bed & A balcony-the front lobby is beautiful & they gave out
apples-the pool is nice-this hotel even had 2 free comuters to
use with printers-the staff were all friendly-there are 2 restaurants
in the hotel with a great $10 breakfast buffet-the location of this
hotel is magnificent-it is right off highway 95 & right in the largest
shopping mall we have ever seen called central park-I believe
it's 310 acres of restaurants & shopping-fredericksburg was a
great place to visit-so much history & a very quaint old town right
on the river-

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank diana-al
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2008

I was here on business for two nights. I first thought it was a Holiday Inn but was notified later that it was another hotel name. I got my room rate through our company website, and when I checked in the guy asked if i had a AAA card to show my rate. I then tried to explain to him that it was booked through my company's website and that I could show him the rate if he gave me a computer. He was very rude. He then gave me my room keys and when I got there (eventually) the room was pretty big, but the A/C unit was EXTREMELY low and hardly worked. Keep in mind the summer heat!! The bathroom (shower area) needs to be overhauled. DONT STAY HERE!!

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Hisense82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.8 mi away
Best Western Fredericksburg
Best Western Fredericksburg
#7 of 41 in Fredericksburg
711 reviews
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Fredericksburg
Residence Inn Fredericksburg
#5 of 41 in Fredericksburg
397 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn Fredericksburg, Central Park Area
Quality Inn Fredericksburg, Cent...
#22 of 41 in Fredericksburg
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Fredericksburg
WoodSpring Suites Fredericksburg
#25 of 41 in Fredericksburg
54 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Fredericksburg at Mary Washington
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fredericksburg Hospitality House and Conf Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fredericksburg Hospitality House and Conf Center

Address: 2801 Plank Rd, Fredericksburg, VA 22401-4947
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 41 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Price Range: $92 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fredericksburg Hospitality House and Conf Center 3*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fredericksburg Hospitality House is your home away from home featuring first and foremost, warm hospitality! We are conveniently located right off I-95 exit 130B and surrounded by shopping, dining, entertainment, Civil War and Colonial historic sites, championship golf courses and are only minutes from our quaint and unique Old Town Fredericksburg. The hotel features 196 spacious guest rooms and suites, complimentary wireless internet throughout the facility, complimentary self parking, balconies and walkouts, two restaurants, lounge, junior Olympic size outdoor pool, business center, mini-refrigerators and microwaves in every room and more. Fredericksburg's largest convention hotel, we feature full service catering and over 12,000 sq. Feet of convention space. Specializing in Military Reunions, weddings and receptions, corporate retreats and meetings, Association Conventions, family reunions, religious groups and more. **Breakfast is not included in group bookings or some rate plans ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Fredericksburg Hospitality House and Conf Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fredericksburg Hospitality House And Conf Hotel Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing