We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy, comfortable, and super convenient long term stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fredericksburg Hospitality House and Conf Center
Ranked #23 of 41 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Reviewed August 18, 2014

The management at this hotel went out of their way to make my stay easy and comfortable. I was booked in 3 to 4 nights a week for over 3 months. There are so many great restaurants within walking distance, tons of shopping which was convenient. I stayed at several hotels in the beginning but locked in and only booked here once I did the comparisons and math!

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room. They are all fine but those are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank b d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonnie M, Director of Sales at Fredericksburg Hospitality House and Conf Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

Easy, Comfortable and Convenient are three words we love to hear! So glad you enjoyed your stay and your experience with us. Hope you will come back to visit real soon. Thank you for taking time to write.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (264)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

127 - 133 of 264 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2014

I am currently staying here for tonight and this will be my last time staying here. The room stinks. It smells really old and musty!!!!! I will never return here. It looks like a Motel 6 room. Very disgusting!!!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Theachiever01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonnie M, Director of Sales at Fredericksburg Hospitality House and Conf Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

We apologize that your stay obviously felt short of your expectations. We hope next time you are in town you will take advantage of the many amenities for our guests that truly set us apart from other hotels: a Full hot breakfast, Outdoor Junior Olympic Size Pool, High Speed complimentary internet, workout room, night club with live entertainment on weekenks, two restaurants on-site and more. Next time in town too, if your room for some reason is not suitable, please ask to be moved rather than not be satisfied...your satisfaction is our number one goal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

Although this hotel is very clean and above average on most points, the fact that they tell you they allow pets but then want to charge you a $50 pet fee on a $79 room is just plain wrong. Country Inn just 2 exits south charges $10 and is friendlier for families. Maybe for the highbrow clientele traveling with fifi, they wontons the fee but to normal
Folks with well behaved dogs that (believe it or not) DON'T wreck the room, the $50 fee is pretty much a sign that says, "we don't want your business."

Stayed: August 2014
2  Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonnie M, Director of Sales at Fredericksburg Hospitality House and Conf Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We mostly certainly do welcome pets in our Pet Friendly designated room (or we would simply not allow pets), however there are costs associated with them including deep cleaning the rooms to ensure that they are clean and safe during your stay and for our next guests checking in which is one of our first priorities. We thank you for coming and hope you will come back with your "family" member and pet. There is always a fresh dogy treat waiting at the front desk for you and your loved one:).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2014

We booked online for this hotel at a discounted rate. When we went to extend our stay the hotel graciously honored the same rate even though it was upon the weekend. Very clean hotel. It's a little dated but it is still very well kept. Everyone on the staff were extremely helpful and nice. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a great deal in the middle of Fredericksburg.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Greg A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonnie M, Director of Sales at Fredericksburg Hospitality House and Conf Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

It's wonderful to review such great feedback about our staff and your stay. Thank you very much for your patronage and I hope you will hope back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

I stayed 3 nights for a dance festival. Our room was very nice, overlooking the pool. The bed was just a little harder than I'm used to and our electricity kept going out due to an overloaded circuit when a hair dryer was turned on. But the staff did their best to fix the situation. The hotel was very clean and all the staff members I encountered were excellent, very friendly and accommodating. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jackee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonnie M, Director of Sales at Fredericksburg Hospitality House and Conf Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Thank you for taking time to write about your experience with the Line Dance Festival. This was a wonderful first time event here at our hotel and in the city of Fredericksburg. What a terrific group of attendees. We all had a terrific time. I'll pass on your comments to our staff. They will be thrilled with your review. They join me in a warm "Thank You" and hope to have you back next year if not before.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Our family booked rooms for a reunion last weekend. The group rate was excellent. The rooms were a little older, but clean and neat. The wifi worked immediately. The refrigerator was a plus and the balcony was a nice surprise. The pool and surrounding area was very large and nice. I was very surprised with the comfort of the bed. I believe it had a memory foam topper that made it just perfect. I would have preferred a few healthy options for breakfast but I think most people were happy with eggs, potatoes, muffins, sausage, lemonade and coffee. I'd prefer some whole grain options and juice.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the pool. The rooms are far away enough from the pool that noise isn't a p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Virginia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonnie M, Director of Sales at Fredericksburg Hospitality House and Conf Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2014

Thank you for the wonderful review. Friendly, Clean and Convenient are great words to here! It is hard to find new hotels with amenities like Balconies and Junior Olympic Size outdoor pools and we take great pride in these! We aprpeciate the feedback regarding breakfast....we definitely will take your comments into consideration. Hope you will come and visit real soon. Thank you for selecting us as your choice hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

A vey convenient and nice place to stay when in Fredericksburg whatever the purpose of your visit is. Rooms are clean and staff is friendly and helpful. Location is perfect for holiday and business with shops and restaurants near the hotel. Good parking and easy access to main roads. Will use this hotel again when in Fredericksburg.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 7Tor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonnie M, Director of Sales at Fredericksburg Hospitality House and Conf Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2014

We appreciate you taking time to write and we are so pleased that you enjoyed our location, convenience and our staff. It's especially rewarding knowing that you will return as our guest. Thank you for selecting our hotel and for visiting Fredericksburg. Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.8 mi away
Best Western Fredericksburg
Best Western Fredericksburg
#7 of 41 in Fredericksburg
713 reviews
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Fredericksburg
Residence Inn Fredericksburg
#4 of 41 in Fredericksburg
400 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn Fredericksburg, Central Park Area
Quality Inn Fredericksburg, Cent...
#22 of 41 in Fredericksburg
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Fredericksburg
WoodSpring Suites Fredericksburg
#25 of 41 in Fredericksburg
54 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Fredericksburg at Mary Washington
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fredericksburg Hospitality House and Conf Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fredericksburg Hospitality House and Conf Center

Address: 2801 Plank Rd, Fredericksburg, VA 22401-4947
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 41 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Price Range: $92 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fredericksburg Hospitality House and Conf Center 3*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fredericksburg Hospitality House is your home away from home featuring first and foremost, warm hospitality! We are conveniently located right off I-95 exit 130B and surrounded by shopping, dining, entertainment, Civil War and Colonial historic sites, championship golf courses and are only minutes from our quaint and unique Old Town Fredericksburg. The hotel features 196 spacious guest rooms and suites, complimentary wireless internet throughout the facility, complimentary self parking, balconies and walkouts, two restaurants, lounge, junior Olympic size outdoor pool, business center, mini-refrigerators and microwaves in every room and more. Fredericksburg's largest convention hotel, we feature full service catering and over 12,000 sq. Feet of convention space. Specializing in Military Reunions, weddings and receptions, corporate retreats and meetings, Association Conventions, family reunions, religious groups and more. **Breakfast is not included in group bookings or some rate plans ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Fredericksburg Hospitality House and Conf Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fredericksburg Hospitality House And Conf Hotel Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing