We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fredericksburg Hospitality House and Conf Center
Ranked #23 of 41 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Reviewed November 3, 2013

This hotel was chosen for the location while we we're visiting our daughter this weekend. The outside looked ok but it was obvious once you stepped inside that it is an older place and in need of renovations. When we returned at 9pm, our room felt like a refrigerator. After turning up the heat, two hours later it was still reading only 64 degrees. I called the front desk and they sent maintenance right up. It was determined that the boilers were turned off and he was unable to get any heat, but offered us a space heater for the night. The complimentary breakfast was good, but when we checked out, Pamela at the front desk was not able to give me a copy of my bill. She said that since it was booked through Expedia ( which it wasn't), is considered a third party therefore unable to supply us with a copy of our bill. We have booked through numerous "third party" and this is the one and only time we were not given a receipt. This is unacceptable -any guest, no matter how it was booked, should be given a receipt. I guess we won't be staying here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kisma1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonnie M, Director of Sales at Fredericksburg Hospitality House and Conf Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

We do apologize for the our shortcoming with regard to your billing and regret that it was an inconveneince to you. We do value your business and would like to have you back with us again! If you are in town again, please contact me so that I can ensure that we exceed your expectations on your next stay. Thank you for your patronage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (264)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

161 - 167 of 264 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for a 2 night "staycation". Close to home, but a dearly needed "getaway". We had not been to this hotel in some time. They've obviously made a lot of improvements to the property in the last 5 years. We chose the hotel because we were looking for some outdoor pool time, but is was the week after Labor Day. Their pool was still open (yay!). I hate when pools are closed promptly on Labor Day because, here in Virginia, there is still swimming weather left. It was hard to believe how quiet and peaceful it was, since the hotel is literally located in the middle of everything - an oasis.

The pool was gorgeous, huge, sparkling, and given the middle of the week and time of year, almost ours exclusively. They have a free breakfast in the morning, a restaurant in the hotel, and a great little bar where we received free impromptu salsa dancing lessons! If you don't want to use the hotel bar or restaurant, every restaurant/bar you can think of is within easy walking distance.

The room was immaculate, large, bright, airy and we had our own balcony with chairs. King bed & bedding was sooo comfy. Flat screen TV, mini-fridge and microwave. Even the in room coffepot was clean, unlike most other hotels we've stayed at.

We had an opportunity in interact with almost all of the staff members, and all were great. They provided excellent customer service, above and beyond the call of duty.

Needless to say, my husband and I have changed our choice of "staycation" locations.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LikeItIs_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonnie M, Director of Sales at Fredericksburg Hospitality House and Conf Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

We are so pleased you enjoyed your Staycation" and that you will continue to visit often. Our staff looks forward to serving you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

The morning we were having our complimentary breakfast I was impressed by the service we received from Sue. For around 1/2 hour she was holding down the entire restaurant by herself and keeping up with all of the tables/cash register/ serving. She wasn't fazed by the amount of people and had it all under control. Very friendly and pleasant too.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yanzclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonnie M, Director of Sales at Fredericksburg Hospitality House and Conf Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2013

Thank you for taking time to write about your breakfast experience. Suzanne is a true gem and she will appreciate knowing that you were pleased with your service!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Another good visit here. This hotel is situation at Central Park close to Spotsylvania Mall and a short drive to downtown Fredericksburg. Great value for money..... stay 3 nights and get 30% off. Breakfast is included with a choice from the breakfast menu freshly cooked. The staff are really friendly and helpful, especially Harvey and Juanita at reception. We will certainly return when we next visit the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wiltshire_Eddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonnie M, Director of Sales at Fredericksburg Hospitality House and Conf Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

We apprecaite your review, continued patronage and support. Our staff always enjoys having you with us. Please visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

This past Labor Day weekend, my family gathered at the Fredericksburg Hospitality for a family reunion. The hotel was comfortable and the staff was attentive to our needs. This hotel is also near many restaurants and a shopping center is a nice brisk walk away. My room was nice and clean and quiet. There was a pool party during the day on Saturday, but the music didn't start until noon and was turned off by 5:00 pm. This is my second visit to this hotel, and I planned on staying there again when I visit family in Fredericksburg. Cheers.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeanet123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonnie M, Director of Sales at Fredericksburg Hospitality House and Conf Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

So glad you enjoyed your family reunion, our hotel, the location and your room accommodations. Thank you for your wonderlful comments. Please come back again soon. We appreciate your patronage and support.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This hotel was reasonably priced and within striking range of anything may care to do in the Fredericksburg area from, my favorite thing, exploring the numerous battlefields to, my wife's favorite thing, shopping in a mall. The staff was very friendly and quick to meet your requests. The only downsides were the poor Wi-Fi connection, a dark room, and, if you are traveling with a pet, a room in the basement. Do not get me wrong, we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bigfoot62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We were in town for a family wedding......we were told that the rate we were given was a "special rate" it wasn't much of a break.

Highly disappointed in the phones in the rooms. They didn't work. The other thing is, you want to find out if they are having a convention there. We stayed in room 331, which is right by the pool......they were having some sort of convention, and the DJ was playing the music so loud that you couldn't get away from it.....The other thing we found frustrating was the fact that it says in the book in the room that the pool is open from 9-11, On the Friday night that we were there, we went out to go swimming at 9, only to find it was all locked up.....Was not thrilled.

The only thing we found great was the fact that the rooms were clean, the shower was hot. Other then those, I would not stay there again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank kimfarnham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.8 mi away
Best Western Fredericksburg
Best Western Fredericksburg
#7 of 41 in Fredericksburg
713 reviews
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Fredericksburg
Residence Inn Fredericksburg
#4 of 41 in Fredericksburg
400 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn Fredericksburg, Central Park Area
Quality Inn Fredericksburg, Cent...
#22 of 41 in Fredericksburg
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Fredericksburg
WoodSpring Suites Fredericksburg
#25 of 41 in Fredericksburg
54 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Fredericksburg at Mary Washington
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fredericksburg Hospitality House and Conf Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fredericksburg Hospitality House and Conf Center

Address: 2801 Plank Rd, Fredericksburg, VA 22401-4947
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 41 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Price Range: $92 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fredericksburg Hospitality House and Conf Center 3*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fredericksburg Hospitality House is your home away from home featuring first and foremost, warm hospitality! We are conveniently located right off I-95 exit 130B and surrounded by shopping, dining, entertainment, Civil War and Colonial historic sites, championship golf courses and are only minutes from our quaint and unique Old Town Fredericksburg. The hotel features 196 spacious guest rooms and suites, complimentary wireless internet throughout the facility, complimentary self parking, balconies and walkouts, two restaurants, lounge, junior Olympic size outdoor pool, business center, mini-refrigerators and microwaves in every room and more. Fredericksburg's largest convention hotel, we feature full service catering and over 12,000 sq. Feet of convention space. Specializing in Military Reunions, weddings and receptions, corporate retreats and meetings, Association Conventions, family reunions, religious groups and more. **Breakfast is not included in group bookings or some rate plans ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Fredericksburg Hospitality House and Conf Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fredericksburg Hospitality House And Conf Hotel Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing