We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will stay again!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fredericksburg Hospitality House and Conf Center
Ranked #21 of 41 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Chose this place because the price was just right. Could see that the hotel was right off the highway and that lots of restaurants were "adjacent to the property". So I was thinking that we'd probably not sleep very well from the highway noise. Not true! Didn't hear a thing. Room with 2 beds and a balcony were perfect! What's important to me about a hotel is that the beds are comfortable and the bathroom is clean, definitely found that here. Plus, the total bill was under $100. I couldn't believe it! At breakfast, I couldn't believe the full hot breakfast we got for free! much better than the free ones most chains offer! Will be sure to stay here next time we're in Fredericksburg, you really can't beat this value!!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lejule2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonnie M, Director of Sales at Fredericksburg Hospitality House and Conf Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Thank you for taking time to write. We pride ourselves in our excellent value, location, customer service and comfortable sleeping rooms....we do hope you will visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (263)
There are newer reviews for Fredericksburg Hospitality House and Conf Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

185 - 191 of 263 reviews

Reviewed May 23, 2013

We will never stay at this hotel again. The room needed to be BADLY updated from the flooring to the bedding to the bathrooms. The refrigerator wasn't plugged in, the hair dryer didn't work, the beds needed to be replaced, the ceiling of the bathroom was covered in water droplets after a shower that then dripped down on us, when I tried to call housekeeping the phone dialed another room, and the quality of the individuals walking around the hotel made us very uncomfortable. Sadly I can't think of one thing about the room I liked.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shannon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonnie M, Director of Sales at Fredericksburg Hospitality House and Conf Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

We apologize that the particular room that you stayed in was not satisfactory. We have indeed completed renovation of over 100 of our rooms and do hope that you will visit again and experience these rooms, they are quite beautiful, fuctional and comfortable. Please notify me direct next time you are in town so that we may ensure that your expections are exceeded!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We were here for a state conferance. We upgraded to the club level room on the 3rd floor. (Really the 2nd as they consider the basement level the first. It is in the middle of a shopping center so there were places to walk to while husband was in meetings. The room was good sized with a desk and easy chair. The beds were ok. The check in was a bit confusing but it all worked out. We booked a rate that included breakfast at Lido's Pizza next door. Nothing special, but it was quick and we were in a hurry. Free USA Today and free WIFi. We were going to use the swimming pool which was very nice looking, but it had ducks swimming in it so we changed our mind. The conferance center was fine for our group. There is a musty smell on the lower level.

Room Tip: Top level club rooms.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SUSANCROUCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Probably was once a modern upscale resort. Now . . . a bit dated facility in need of a major facelift. Clean room in need of new carpet, a king sized mattress that served as a trampoline for kids in the past, and a shower with insufficient water pressure ( give me a fire hose any day ! ). Price is reasonable for what is offered, but would be a real deal if improvements were made.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brent F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

terrible mold non smoking rooms that smelled of smoke no one to help with bags. they changed our first room that smelled of smoke with an other room that had mold growing on the walls. they were 2 for 2.. we packed up and left called on the way they did not question us and refunded our charge. dirty mold smelly

Room Tip: try la quinta
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vincent A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonnie M, Director of Sales at Fredericksburg Hospitality House and Conf Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

We did wish to accommodate you and your pet in which you were travelling with therefore we had checked you into our pet friendly rooms. While clean and convenient for your pet, located on the ground level, perhaps you would have been more comfortable in one of our newly renovated rooms. We sincerely apologize for your experience. Thank you for your interest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

The Hospitality House is in its third or fourth iteration, having started in the 1970s as the Sheraton Resort, when it was out in the country. Looking at its location in the midst of hopeless suburban commercialism gives you an idea of its age.

The property was once luxurious; it is now serviceable. The hotel has all the amenities you would expect from a three-star property including a restaurant, lounge, fitness center, business center, etc.

However, maintenance and management are only average. I've stayed there twice recently and each time there were issues with my room--nothing too major (lights that didn't work, wornout bathroom fixtures, low watt light bulbs that made it hard to even read the small print in my book, very limited cable options on the TV). Trash stays put overnight (saw the same discarded trash on the furniture in the hallways for a day, etc.).

But, let's not get too negative. The rooms are large, befitting their pedigree as an upscale place from forty years ago. The front desk staff is friendly and efficient. Beds are comfy and the price is reasonable for what you get--about the same as you would pay for a standard Hampton or Holiday Inn Express. You are within walking distance of several chain restaurants.

Bottom line: no need to shy away from this place or, conversely, make this your Fred-Vegas destination without competition.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side of the hotel are very quiet; air conditioning leak rendered 300-level rooms v...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank waldentenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonnie M, Director of Sales at Fredericksburg Hospitality House and Conf Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Thank you for your recent comments and sharing our rich history which we are proud of as well as our deep roots in our community. We do want to continue to be your Fredericksburg destination (without competition!) and appreciate your patronage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We stayed at this suberb hotel for two nights in April and were amazed with the overall character of this facility. The staff is professional, but ultra friendly; the rooms and other areas were spotless; the cost was very reasonable and a hot restaurant served breakfast was included. It is located in a very busy part of the city, in a shopping center (Central Park), but you can easily get to anyplace you want from that area. However, it is so very quiet in the hotel, you wouldn't realize that you were adjacent to a shopping center. All the top chain restaurants are conveniently located in the immediate area. We will definitely stay here again whenever traveling in this area of Virginia.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rrahde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.8 mi away
Best Western Fredericksburg
Best Western Fredericksburg
#6 of 41 in Fredericksburg
706 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Fredericksburg at Mary Washington
3.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg South (I-95)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#12 of 41 in Fredericksburg
631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg South
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Fredericksburg
Residence Inn Fredericksburg
#5 of 41 in Fredericksburg
394 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fredericksburg Hospitality House and Conf Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fredericksburg Hospitality House and Conf Center

Address: 2801 Plank Rd, Fredericksburg, VA 22401-4947
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 41 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Price Range: $93 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fredericksburg Hospitality House and Conf Center 3*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fredericksburg Hospitality House is your home away from home featuring first and foremost, warm hospitality! We are conveniently located right off I-95 exit 130B and surrounded by shopping, dining, entertainment, Civil War and Colonial historic sites, championship golf courses and are only minutes from our quaint and unique Old Town Fredericksburg. The hotel features 196 spacious guest rooms and suites, complimentary wireless internet throughout the facility, complimentary self parking, balconies and walkouts, two restaurants, lounge, junior Olympic size outdoor pool, business center, mini-refrigerators and microwaves in every room and more. Fredericksburg's largest convention hotel, we feature full service catering and over 12,000 sq. Feet of convention space. Specializing in Military Reunions, weddings and receptions, corporate retreats and meetings, Association Conventions, family reunions, religious groups and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Fredericksburg Hospitality House and Conf Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fredericksburg Hospitality House And Conf Hotel Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing