We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Conference Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fredericksburg Hospitality House and Conf Center
Ranked #23 of 41 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the Fredericksburg Hospitality House for two nights while attending a conference. Contrary to the opinions of others, I found the facility easy to find. It's located in an area with a tremendous amount of retail and numerous restaurants.

The staff was friendly, the food was adequate (free breakfast), and the rooms were clean. It's probably been awhile since the facility has been updated, but it is certainly more than satisfactory for a brief stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maestro74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (264)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

194 - 200 of 264 reviews

Reviewed January 26, 2013

First visit to this motel and very happy we selected it on line among all the other motels in the area. Front desk very friendly and helpful; clean rooms; quiet; food avaliable on site; free quality breakfast; free parking on site, individual heat control and quiet; bathroms well stocked and clean; highly recommend.

Room Tip: Suggest room upper floor and facing courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cfamily60824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonnie M, Director of Sales at Fredericksburg Hospitality House and Conf Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Thank you for taking time to write about your experience. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and also that it was a good value for the services received. Please join us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

I recently attended a friend's wedding and I have to say that everything was absolutely fabulous! The food was marvelous, the service outstanding, the people friendly and helpful, the rooms were comfortable and affordable!! The location is perfect just off I-95 in Central Park. Overall a very memorable experience!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Itzchino08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Friendly staff at check-in, what seemed to be a wonderful room at first. Temperature stayed at 80 to 82 degrees through out the first night. Front Desk staff warm friendly and helpful when we asked to move to a cooler room. Arrived at our room to find it a down grade from what we had. Did not have time to return to the front desk. Arrived late in the evening to our room to find it was 78 degree (which it stayed at through the next two nights) and that we had been given a room directly above a wedding party. Being on the 2nd floor we thought we could open the sliding door to cool off, only to find we were directly above the smoking area for the wedding party. Spent the rest of the night induring the bass music, loud conversations and cigarette smoke till just after midnight. The kind front desk staff insured us that they would have maintenance look at the temperature of our room and promised us that there was nothing going on at the hotel on our last night. Again arriving late in the evening to find another party going on down below us. Received nothing but a short apology at check out. Not happy to say the least.

Room Tip: Ask about temperature controls for the room. Are they independent from all the rest of the rooms or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gbbuckley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonnie M, Director of Sales at Fredericksburg Hospitality House and Conf Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

We appreciate your recent feedback and apologize that your stay was nothing less than a restful and wonderful experience. While we do have activities on any given night in our Conference Center, we have many sleeping rooms that are not located near the center. Next time in the area, please stay with us again and we will ensure a comfortable, cool and quiet room. Thank you for your patronage and hope to have the opportunity to have you back with us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Best hotel for the halfway trip from SC to NY. Wish I'd found it sooner. The room was large, clean and comfortable and the staff was great. Having 2 restaurants in the hotel was a bonus, don't have to go driving around once settled in. Price was great thought it was off season. I have already recommended this to my felllow travelers and my family when they come down.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eileen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

A former Holiday Inn which was refurbished and is very good value for money. It is a resort type hotel surrounding a large outdoor swimming pool. There are a lot of rooms and it's aimed at the conference trade, though all rooms have small balconies or terraces.
The rooms are a good size, very clean, fridge, microwave and TV (HBO included). We stayed 3 nights and would happily use again. If the hotel is busy there is a buffet breakfast, however when we stayed, breakfast was from the breakfast menu in the restaurant (included in the room rate). Breakfast was excellent (choice of 3 omelettes, pancakes, eggs, bacon, sausage, plus coffee & toast etc. - a really good choice). It is walking distance to an Outback and in the central Park shopping complex.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wiltshire_Eddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

This hotel is full featured and a very comfortable stay. The only thing I fear about it is that if it had been more fully occupied I might have experienced a bit of noise. The staff was excellent, the food was better than good, and I did not experience any less than pleasant surprises.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gianessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.8 mi away
Best Western Fredericksburg
Best Western Fredericksburg
#7 of 41 in Fredericksburg
713 reviews
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Fredericksburg
Residence Inn Fredericksburg
#4 of 41 in Fredericksburg
400 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn Fredericksburg, Central Park Area
Quality Inn Fredericksburg, Cent...
#22 of 41 in Fredericksburg
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Fredericksburg
WoodSpring Suites Fredericksburg
#25 of 41 in Fredericksburg
54 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Fredericksburg at Mary Washington
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fredericksburg Hospitality House and Conf Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fredericksburg Hospitality House and Conf Center

Address: 2801 Plank Rd, Fredericksburg, VA 22401-4947
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 41 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Price Range: $92 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fredericksburg Hospitality House and Conf Center 3*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fredericksburg Hospitality House is your home away from home featuring first and foremost, warm hospitality! We are conveniently located right off I-95 exit 130B and surrounded by shopping, dining, entertainment, Civil War and Colonial historic sites, championship golf courses and are only minutes from our quaint and unique Old Town Fredericksburg. The hotel features 196 spacious guest rooms and suites, complimentary wireless internet throughout the facility, complimentary self parking, balconies and walkouts, two restaurants, lounge, junior Olympic size outdoor pool, business center, mini-refrigerators and microwaves in every room and more. Fredericksburg's largest convention hotel, we feature full service catering and over 12,000 sq. Feet of convention space. Specializing in Military Reunions, weddings and receptions, corporate retreats and meetings, Association Conventions, family reunions, religious groups and more. **Breakfast is not included in group bookings or some rate plans ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Fredericksburg Hospitality House and Conf Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fredericksburg Hospitality House And Conf Hotel Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing