We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fredericksburg Hospitality House and Conf Center
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Fredericksburg(Fredericksburg)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dunning Mills Inn(Fredericksburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (269)
Filter reviews
269 results
Traveler rating
84
76
52
30
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
84
76
52
30
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconference centerledo's pizzatwo sinksbreakfast buffetroom was largeapplebeesrefrigeratorchainhighwayflorida
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
200 - 205 of 269 reviews
Reviewed January 17, 2013

I recently attended a friend's wedding and I have to say that everything was absolutely fabulous! The food was marvelous, the service outstanding, the people friendly and helpful, the rooms were comfortable and affordable!! The location is perfect just off I-95 in Central Park. Overall a very memorable experience!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Itzchino08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Friendly staff at check-in, what seemed to be a wonderful room at first. Temperature stayed at 80 to 82 degrees through out the first night. Front Desk staff warm friendly and helpful when we asked to move to a cooler room. Arrived at our room to find it a down grade from what we had. Did not have time to return to the front desk. Arrived late in the evening to our room to find it was 78 degree (which it stayed at through the next two nights) and that we had been given a room directly above a wedding party. Being on the 2nd floor we thought we could open the sliding door to cool off, only to find we were directly above the smoking area for the wedding party. Spent the rest of the night induring the bass music, loud conversations and cigarette smoke till just after midnight. The kind front desk staff insured us that they would have maintenance look at the temperature of our room and promised us that there was nothing going on at the hotel on our last night. Again arriving late in the evening to find another party going on down below us. Received nothing but a short apology at check out. Not happy to say the least.

Room Tip: Ask about temperature controls for the room. Are they independent from all the rest of the rooms or on a central air handler? Do they turn off the AC in the winter time? If so you will roast in your room on an average temp day.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gbbuckley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonnie M, Director of Sales at Fredericksburg Hospitality House and Conf Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

We appreciate your recent feedback and apologize that your stay was nothing less than a restful and wonderful experience. While we do have activities on any given night in our Conference Center, we have many sleeping rooms that are not located near the center. Next time in the area, please stay with us again and we will ensure a comfortable, cool and quiet room. Thank you for your patronage and hope to have the opportunity to have you back with us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Best hotel for the halfway trip from SC to NY. Wish I'd found it sooner. The room was large, clean and comfortable and the staff was great. Having 2 restaurants in the hotel was a bonus, don't have to go driving around once settled in. Price was great thought it was off season. I have already recommended this to my felllow travelers and my family when they come down.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eileen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

A former Holiday Inn which was refurbished and is very good value for money. It is a resort type hotel surrounding a large outdoor swimming pool. There are a lot of rooms and it's aimed at the conference trade, though all rooms have small balconies or terraces.
The rooms are a good size, very clean, fridge, microwave and TV (HBO included). We stayed 3 nights and would happily use again. If the hotel is busy there is a buffet breakfast, however when we stayed, breakfast was from the breakfast menu in the restaurant (included in the room rate). Breakfast was excellent (choice of 3 omelettes, pancakes, eggs, bacon, sausage, plus coffee & toast etc. - a really good choice). It is walking distance to an Outback and in the central Park shopping complex.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wiltshire_Eddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

This hotel is full featured and a very comfortable stay. The only thing I fear about it is that if it had been more fully occupied I might have experienced a bit of noise. The staff was excellent, the food was better than good, and I did not experience any less than pleasant surprises.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gianessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews