We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and a good value but not responsive”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fredericksburg Hospitality House and Conf Center
Ranked #21 of 41 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Reviewed November 16, 2011

Stayed at this hotel and was pleased to find it friendly and clean while still catering to the pets. Unfortunately, the air conditioning was unable to cool the room lower than 78 degrees, which was a problem. The only way to cool the room at all was to open the sliding door. You cannot keep a first floor room slider open all night so it was uncomfortable for my dogs as well as myself. Spoke to the front desk and to the maintenance person but nothing was ever done to fix the situation. Rooms all over the facility had the same issue. Would stay again but hope they fix the problem.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spotsylott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (263)
There are newer reviews for Fredericksburg Hospitality House and Conf Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

224 - 230 of 263 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2011

The accommodations were comfortable and clean. The service was top notch. The meals were delicious. This hotel should capitalize the "hospitality" in their name. Beginning with the front desk,each staff member I encountered was smiling and helpful.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the swimming pool area are quiet and offer a lovely view year around.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chippy109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2011

The property is run down and has poor maintenance. The climate control to my room did not work so my room was freezing, turning on the heat made no difference to the temperature in my room. The same problem occurred in the meeting rooms-either the air conditioner is on full blast or off-no middle ground. The pool was very cloudy and dirty.

The food quality at the hotel buffets was acceptable and housekeeping was acceptable.

Room Tip: The renovated rooms are on the third floor, maybe they are nicer.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdiowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonnie M, Director of Sales at Fredericksburg Hospitality House and Conf Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2011

We apologize for the disappointing stay that you encountered. It is true we are renovating our rooms and since we were sold our during your recent stay, some of the rooms occupied were non-renovated. Most outdoor pools close right after labor day however we always try to extend the time for our guests to enjoy. We have had 3 straight weeks of heavy rain so it most likely was cloudy due to the inclimate weather. Our last phase of our renovation process will be finalized this Fall.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2011

We were traveling with our dogs and needed a place to stay overnight to break up the drive from point A to point B. We arrived at 10:00pm and checked in quickly. Drove closer to the entrance near our room and entered a wing that appeared to be separate from most other rooms, probably a pet wing. It worked well. It was quiet down there, so the dogs weren't hearing a bunch of other things and barking. The rooms obviously weren't as up to date as most of the rooms in the hotel, but it was clean and didn't smell of pets. The one very nice thing about the location of the pet wing is that it's located on the first floor and the pet rooms have sliding glass doors that lead out to a courtyard, so you can take them out without having to walk the hallways. There were 2 breakfasts included with our stay and my husband was allowed to get them "to go" and bring them back to our room so we could eat without having to let the dogs unattended and before hitting the road, making for one less stop. We would use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank weimtimedj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2011

This has been my second stay at the Fredericksburg Hospitality House and I felt compelled to write a second review to reiterate what a charming hotel it is. I travel a lot and am no stranger to hotels, and when I come across such a pleasant hotel with very accommodating staff, I feel the need to share my fantastic experiences. I definitely recommend FHH for anyone who needs to stay in this area, between the delicious food, the great ambiance and the friendly staff - this hotel is in my top 10 for sure . Thank you again for another wonderful experience!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank itaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonnie M, Director of Sales at Fredericksburg Hospitality House and Conf Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2011

Thank you so much for your patronage and support. We look forward to having you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

my sister had a family tragic and this place was wonderful to me and her
awesome stay

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2011

Hotel staff was great, the newly renovated rooms were incredible, rooms were very cozy. Overall the hotel was a great stay for us and we will definitely come back. Thank you for Fredericksburg Hospitality House for an amazing stay

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shystie900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.8 mi away
Best Western Fredericksburg
Best Western Fredericksburg
#6 of 41 in Fredericksburg
706 reviews
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Fredericksburg
Residence Inn Fredericksburg
#5 of 41 in Fredericksburg
395 reviews
0.3 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Fredericksburg
WoodSpring Suites Fredericksburg
#26 of 41 in Fredericksburg
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn Fredericksburg, Central Park Area
Quality Inn Fredericksburg, Cent...
#22 of 41 in Fredericksburg
184 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Fredericksburg at Mary Washington
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fredericksburg Hospitality House and Conf Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fredericksburg Hospitality House and Conf Center

Address: 2801 Plank Rd, Fredericksburg, VA 22401-4947
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 41 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Price Range: $92 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fredericksburg Hospitality House and Conf Center 3*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fredericksburg Hospitality House is your home away from home featuring first and foremost, warm hospitality! We are conveniently located right off I-95 exit 130B and surrounded by shopping, dining, entertainment, Civil War and Colonial historic sites, championship golf courses and are only minutes from our quaint and unique Old Town Fredericksburg. The hotel features 196 spacious guest rooms and suites, complimentary wireless internet throughout the facility, complimentary self parking, balconies and walkouts, two restaurants, lounge, junior Olympic size outdoor pool, business center, mini-refrigerators and microwaves in every room and more. Fredericksburg's largest convention hotel, we feature full service catering and over 12,000 sq. Feet of convention space. Specializing in Military Reunions, weddings and receptions, corporate retreats and meetings, Association Conventions, family reunions, religious groups and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Fredericksburg Hospitality House and Conf Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fredericksburg Hospitality House And Conf Hotel Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing